Google+

The Conduit review

Great
Back to Article

70 comments

  • trode73 - January 15, 2010 5:38 a.m.

    I love the Conduit especially online send me your friend code
  • trode73 - January 15, 2010 2:56 a.m.

    i must compliment the grenades, they are awesome
  • sharklion - September 3, 2009 3:22 p.m.

    its this or 'troid prime trilogy
  • marluxia2500 - July 23, 2009 1:02 a.m.

    youll hate: Far Cry Vengance lol
  • OmegaRedHead - July 21, 2009 9:03 p.m.

    If you think this games story is genaric, check out this topic on the GamesFAQs Conduit board: http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/genmessage.php?board=947068&topic=50295705
  • Xeacons - July 1, 2009 1:59 a.m.

    Not bad. Gameplay-wise, the weapons have a Halo-feel (only a couple at a time; you get new guns/ammo mostly from dead, regen health) in a solitary environment with a if-it-breaths-kill-it objective. Not a lot of strategy. The plot and environments seem ripped-off Deus Ex. Agent hired by secret government agency gets hired and betrayed, and ends up working for the "terrorists" he thought were the enemy. Recognizable national landmarks torn by war make up most of the levels. Final assessment: Is this the "console-affirming" hardcore title that will prove the Wii's "superiority"? No. But it is a clear message to most 3rd parties who blame the shovelware (tossed out to fund their 360/PS3 projects) on the Wii's lack of hardware: Now there is NO EXCUSE for shovelware!
  • ChristianWitzel - June 30, 2009 2:58 p.m.

    This actually looks like a decent title, even if it is on a system that mimics the dinosaur era of gaming at times. The controls are solid, the gameplay is fair, and the online side is just plain fun!
  • TIEREN - June 27, 2009 4:26 a.m.

    It's a good game. FOR WII
  • Smash_Bro - June 26, 2009 3:19 a.m.

    Team Deathmatch, King of the Hill, Capture the Flag, Sci-Fi FPS with schweet multiplayer... So this is Halo Wii. Ossim. Why wasn't this shown at the E3 press conference??
  • sharker - June 26, 2009 1:21 a.m.

    the average mite can't jump over a 6 inch step
  • TheCommunist - June 25, 2009 6:58 p.m.

    This is how you make a first-shooter for the Wii. I hope more shooters like this come out for the Wii.
  • oscarpiggy - June 24, 2009 7:04 p.m.

    wow im actually going to buy a wii game or at least use my wii
  • Life - June 24, 2009 6:19 p.m.

    I think now all we need is a Metroid game with online multiplayer, Wiispeak, no friend codes, and done with Quantum 3 (done by Team Ninja of course), and I think you'll have the end all be all of Nintendo/Shooter fanboys.
  • thor0997 - June 24, 2009 5:51 p.m.

    And then a shining light of hope ignighted above the murky sea of sorrow that was Nintindo's stock of games. Pull back the hard core with quality and not quantity. Recaptch: courierjournal kinko (Longer ever)
  • xXHaloKillerXx - June 24, 2009 1:32 p.m.

    IGN gave this an 8.6 and now GR an 8.Is it me or do you think it could go even lower.
  • flyawave - June 24, 2009 1:03 p.m.

    cool, it gets 10 from me as i only have a wii and need better 3rd party shizz for wii
  • VikVik - June 24, 2009 8:46 a.m.

    now, its a plus 1 when you only have a wii, is it a -1 when u have the 360 and ps3, just asking????? lol, might wait on it and try to get it used
  • ChrisAntistaSmellsLikePizza - June 24, 2009 5:11 a.m.

    I might buy this even though I don't own a Wii. I can give it to my uncle; he'll enjoy it.
  • MotionlessxXx - June 24, 2009 5:10 a.m.

    This is a impressively written review! with out a doubt the best i have ever read. Who exactly wrote this? oh and my opinion on the game, by this review i would buy it and more than likely enjoy it... if i had money...
  • Gahmah - June 24, 2009 4:36 a.m.

    poor condi, woulda been pretty nice on the last gen by the sound of it. Not sure if it's just my screen, but it doesn't even seem to look as nice as hello deux. Seems like it should be fun though wiht some of the less intense fps crowd... or just me and my friends griefing new people.

Showing 1-20 of 70 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jun 23 2009 - Wii (US)
Jul 10 2009 - Wii (UK)
Available Platforms: Wii
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Sega
Developed by: High Voltage
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Violence, Mild Language

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.