Google+

Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions super review

Back to Article

43 comments

  • batman5273 - September 7, 2010 11:57 p.m.

    PS Henry, I was only kidding. Can't wait to play the game! Good review.
  • MrAnthonyDR - September 7, 2010 11:52 p.m.

    I agree with Batman5273 But on a serious note, I think Activision is actually trying with these games (Transformers WfC, Spiderman SD) and Kudos to them for not just sharting out another franchise release. Oh wait, Black ops/ GH:WoR...
  • evilgoat420 - September 7, 2010 11:44 p.m.

    I've really got to side with oufour on this one, 4 psn or xbla games would have been nice. I was really hoping for the noir to shine but after reading the first page of the review, I knew what the score would be. Good job Henry!
  • batman5273 - September 7, 2010 11:39 p.m.

    Giving Spiderman: Shattered Dimension a "7" obvously proves how biased Henry's review of Transformers: War for Cybertron is. Since he likes Transformers more, he gave it a higher score. I am really becomming disappointed as of late with Henry's so-called non-biased reviews. Please Future, US. do not let Henry review the Green Lantern game. Because it will probabbly get a non-biased "10."
  • FeathersMcgraw - September 7, 2010 11:29 p.m.

    Its still looks pretty fun I think i'll rent it to see if its any good, is it a long game?
  • Dumas - September 7, 2010 11:17 p.m.

    ):Sadface:( I was really hoping this one would be the one And conchking Web of Shadows wasn't a bad game especially since Shaba games made games like Tony hawk and Matt Hoffman games for the majority of their existence. Sure the side missions get really annoying like beating 200 evil doers and then defeating 250 and so on, Not a game worth 50-60 dollars but since it's dropped to bargain bin prices why wouldn't you get? Especially if your a fan of the web head
  • GR_HenryGilbert - September 7, 2010 11:08 p.m.

    @TDUBBS Web of Shadows was a really underrated game when it came out. You can easily find it for under $20, which is a great price for that game.
  • TDUBBS - September 7, 2010 11:06 p.m.

    Is Web of Shadows worth getting for 360/PS3? I used to have it on the Wii but now that I have the other two systems I'm not sure if its very different.
  • Apollomasque - September 7, 2010 11:06 p.m.

    Yeah, I'll go for this, looks like fun.
  • GR_HenryGilbert - September 7, 2010 10:51 p.m.

    @StrayGator Good question! I would say it's close, but I liked Wolverine: Origins a little more.
  • lovinmyps3 - September 7, 2010 10:49 p.m.

    2099 looks like the most interesting universe. I might pick this up when the price drops but I don't have enough interest to buy it at $60.
  • oufour - September 7, 2010 10:46 p.m.

    Henry, do you feel this game would have done better if it was downloadable? like each segment was sold for ten bucks on PSN and XBLA, and every month another one comes with some new gimmicks?
  • SCRubS77 - September 7, 2010 10:44 p.m.

    This game will sell enough based on the license alone, so I won't feel bad about renting it and powering through it in a weekend. Still gonna be a great weekend.
  • conchking - September 7, 2010 10:42 p.m.

    Guys do not buy web of shadows, it is a horrible game with bad missions and bad camera control, buy spider man 2 instead for gamecube or ps2. recaptcha: xxx. McGill
  • Helios - September 7, 2010 10:40 p.m.

    Still sounds like a good game to me. Repetitive games don't really bother me that much, at least on my first and second time through. Also, I tend to like okay-but-not-that-great games (Alone in the Dark, FTW!).
  • CH3BURASHKA - September 7, 2010 10:38 p.m.

    This is quite a relief. It was looking so promising, but Spidey's history wasn't playing in his favor. A 7, a good game, is perfectly satisfactory to me, considering the alternative, though in light of Arkham Asylum it's becoming increasingly hard to accept "good" comic games when "great"/"excellent" ones have shown that it's possible to be GOTY material.
  • WickedSid - September 7, 2010 10:37 p.m.

    I like the different art styles approach that this game took, four different Spiders with four different styles. But, as expected with most Spider-Man games, it is most likely a button masher. Still, it doesn't differ my opinion that Spidey is the Greatest Superhero. Of all time.
  • grappler51 - September 7, 2010 10:36 p.m.

    Does anyone know how the Wii version compares to the PS3/360?
  • batmanboy11 - September 7, 2010 10:36 p.m.

    I think I'll still buy it, but it won't be for a while.
  • StrayGator - September 7, 2010 10:34 p.m.

    Is it better than... Wolverine Begins?

Showing 21-40 of 43 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Sep 07 2010 - DS, Xbox 360, PS3, Wii (US)
Sep 10 2010 - DS, Xbox 360, PS3, Wii (UK)
Available Platforms: DS, Xbox 360, PS3, Wii
Genre: Action
Published by: Activision
Developed by: n-Space, Beenox
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Violence, Mild Suggestive Themes, Mild Language
PEGI Rating:
16+