Google+

Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions super review

Solid
Back to Article

43 comments

  • Agent36496 - November 13, 2012 5:40 p.m.

    The levels do get repetitive, but I like that the gameplay is diverse
  • kor2disturbed - September 27, 2010 7:06 p.m.

    I'm still playing through this game, I'm getting close to the end though. I'd give it an 8 overall. Someone wrote a comment about open world games and I agree with him/her. Open world games are great at times and only if done right. Example: Red Dead Redemption/Good Farcry 2/Bad. I prefer level based games. ReCAPTCHA: lorghe Cabinet
  • Tagboomer - September 15, 2010 10:37 a.m.

    I am plaing through this at the moment and its beats Ultimate Spiderman and Friend of Foe hands down, its not as good as SPiderman 2 or Web of Shadows but it is the 3rd best Spiderman Game created, I personally like the Noir levels.
  • AGENTJORRRG - September 10, 2010 10:45 p.m.

    @batman5273 AGREED >:(
  • Uncle_Soaky - September 9, 2010 7:40 p.m.

    @batman5273: I love how when someone reads a review they don't agree with that person automatically goes for the "biased" argument. You're a whiny little bitch and need to relinquish your batman tag, because you have no right having the awesomeness of batman anywhere near your profile.
  • hardcore_gamer1990 - September 8, 2010 5:28 p.m.

    Yay, someone else who appreciates the Amazing Bag-Man :D Henry, I respect you.
  • Redeater - September 8, 2010 2:59 p.m.

    Blech. Maybe it was just me but Web of Shadows was terrible. I think this game is better because I really am starting to hate open world games. I like the linear levels and that I don't have to run around "New York" looking for spider tokens.
  • NightCrawler_358 - September 8, 2010 11:46 a.m.

    You say they feel like smaller games Henry, so does that mean the free roaming worlds are smaller than the usual NYC? is the free roaming similar to say Kingdom Hearts in terms of travelling from world to world?
  • DanAmrich - September 8, 2010 7:43 a.m.

    @AlSwearengen: "I mean, did anyone REALLY think this game could unseat AA?" Did it have to? No -- that was never its goal. It's trying to be a good Spider-Man game, not "we have to invalidate the existence of the first good Batman game in two decades." Hank's addressing whether SMSD meets its own goals, not whether it meets AA's goals. I have never been in this either/or camp; I don't feel one game has to lose for another to win. I also see people say "Halo is going to be great so COD loses." Um, no -- and I wouldn't think the opposite was any more true. I bet they both make a lot of gamers very happy. And it's the same situation here. Face it: You can enjoy more than one game in the same genre -- even if one scores higher than the other at review time.
  • jmcgrotty - September 8, 2010 6:55 a.m.

    "Does anyone know how the Wii version compares to the PS3/360?" Less rumble support?
  • Wazzle - September 8, 2010 4:19 a.m.

    I think I just shattered myself.
  • garnsr - September 8, 2010 3:56 a.m.

    Wolverine's one that I've kind of been waiting to pick up for $20 or less. This sounds like another one, maybe.
  • tobyross - September 8, 2010 3:48 a.m.

    Wow, you're letting one review stop you from playing this? Lame, it's an amazing game. Oh, and dude below hating on web of shadows, pshaw.
  • ihopethisisnotantistasblood - September 8, 2010 3:48 a.m.

    by reading the review i expected an 8 or a 9, it says a lot of good things about the game
  • Cyberninja - September 8, 2010 3:36 a.m.

    well at least gr has people who love the comics anyway and i might buy it at a price drop
  • AlSwearengenHatesCocksuckers - September 8, 2010 2:43 a.m.

    I mean, did anyone REALLY think this game could unseat AA? I just got done with another play through of Arkham last week, and I still never cease to be constantly blown away by just how PERFECT the game is. I would love to see the Arkham team tackle a Spider Man or X-Men game though.
  • bigfatround0 - September 8, 2010 2:11 a.m.

    looks cool, noir is badass
  • cyclone306 - September 8, 2010 12:16 a.m.

    @swamprock ign gave it an 8 too...but i suspect the Henry has a higher standard and as such is harder to impress when it comes to comic based videogames than IGN or GI. Still though I'm on my way to buy it and I'll see for myself, as an avid spiderman fan I'm still interested.
  • SwampRock - September 8, 2010 12:13 a.m.

    I was thinking it would get an 8 at first then my feelings turned for the worse, a safe 7. GI gave it a 8.5.
  • cyclone306 - September 8, 2010 12:06 a.m.

    "that’s a little too uneven and repetitive to be more that (sic) the sum of its parts."

Showing 1-20 of 43 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Sep 07 2010 - DS, Xbox 360, PS3, Wii (US)
Sep 10 2010 - DS, Xbox 360, PS3, Wii (UK)
Available Platforms: DS, Xbox 360, PS3, Wii
Genre: Action
Published by: Activision
Developed by: n-Space, Beenox
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Violence, Mild Suggestive Themes, Mild Language
PEGI Rating:
16+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.