Google+

Saints Row: The Third review

Back to Article

94 comments

  • TheInvincibleDragon - November 14, 2011 8:42 p.m.

    Definitely didn't see that 10 coming...lol.
  • ypab - November 14, 2011 3:32 p.m.

    10?!?! Wow this games was completely under my radar until I read this review. Now I'll pick this up when my wallet spawns more cash.
  • Nefurnest - November 13, 2011 10:22 p.m.

    Too much games! My wallet is already empty!
  • Yeager1122 - November 13, 2011 6:54 p.m.

    wow wanst expecting a 10 guess il have to play it for myself and see if it lives up to the praise.
  • Tymiegie - November 13, 2011 1:49 p.m.

    I hope SR3 still has cheats for infinite health and sprint, low gravity, and angry cars that chase you. My favorite thing to do in SR2 after I finished it was to turn this on and run around the city, dodging cars, getting hit and watching my character's ragdoll go flying gayly through the air. Adding super explosions to the mix is also quite fun.
  • legory - November 12, 2011 12:54 a.m.

    I was already going to get this. Now I'm never going to stop playing this.
  • RonnyLive19881 - November 11, 2011 10:03 p.m.

    You guys give THIS gansta crap a 10 and Skyward Sword a flippin 9?! RRRRRRAAAAAAGGGGGGGEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!
  • Evanesco - November 11, 2011 8:56 p.m.

    Definitely doesn't deserve anywhere close to a 10.
  • samsneeze - November 12, 2011 6:43 a.m.

    Because you know, you've played it.
  • Headstandz - December 1, 2011 3:37 a.m.

    I couldn't put the game down. Tell me what the game did wrong. Then tell me it shouldn't be a ten.
  • danger.to.others - November 11, 2011 8:45 p.m.

    I have both Skyrim and MW3 (as well as Gears 3, Uncharted 3 and Batman) with Assassins Creed coming. And as much as the small fortune spent attests to my love of those titles, ALL of them will be set aside till after Saints for me. Glad it sounds like it came together as well as I had faith it would. Long live dildos, nut shots and farts in jars!
  • JayBeat - November 11, 2011 3:48 p.m.

    I can't help but think this will be buried under all the other, more hyped games like skyrim and MaWaTre. Obviously it doesn't deserve to be, and hopefully/usually I am completely wrong.
  • coyoteDUSTER - November 11, 2011 5:20 p.m.

    MaWaTre? Never heard of that one.
  • spencertucksen - November 11, 2011 6:13 p.m.

    Modern Warfare Three, I presume?
  • phoenix_wings - November 11, 2011 2:26 p.m.

    Fun over gritty reality? Sounds like my kind of game. And a 10 out of 10 from GR? Sold. Not that I wasn't sold before this. Still lovin' the Row!
  • Spybreak8 - November 11, 2011 2:23 p.m.

    Very nice read, I enjoyed the first and the second Saints Row games. I'm glad to see they can still muster up craziness but seriously I can only play one sandbox game at a time lol. Next time though, probably the beginning of next year.
  • TheFabricOfTime - November 11, 2011 2:19 p.m.

    Wish I could play this one, but my little bro wouldn't be watching when I did.
  • soren7550 - November 11, 2011 2:15 p.m.

    I really want to get this since it looks like great stupid fun, but the boyfriend isn't as interested as I am. But he might be if the co-op is local. I probably already know the answer, but is there local co-op fir Saints 3?
  • Gex4212 - November 15, 2011 2:21 p.m.

    if you mean local co-op over lan then yes.... if you mean local co-op via split screen then no. Games that are done in 3rd Person dont offer split screen mode in 1st Person they are becoming more and more less likely to appear on the game. Only recent games I know that offer split screen is Gears CoD and Halo.
  • Zepaw - November 11, 2011 12:41 p.m.

    As much as I am interested in this game it is like #6 on my list of games I want to play coming out around now.

Showing 21-40 of 94 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 15 2011 - PS3
Nov 15 2011 - PC
Nov 15 2011 - Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: PS3, PC, Xbox 360
Genre: Adventure
Published by: THQ
Developed by: Volition
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Partial Nudity, Strong Language, Sexual Content
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending