Google+

Rayman Legends PS4/Xbox One review

Back to Article

49 comments

  • rainn'sgaydar - August 26, 2013 9:39 a.m.

    Oh and how's the sound track? Origins' music was one of my favorite parts.
  • GR_RyanTaljonick - August 26, 2013 10:14 a.m.

    It's (unsurprisingly) awesome. Better than that of Origins IMO
  • BladedFalcon - August 26, 2013 4:18 p.m.

    Wow! And that is a tall order already, since I thought the Origins soundtrack was boss already. That being said. have to ask Ryan, is that partly because the covers of popular songs? or is the original music just as good or better than Origin's as well?
  • rainn'sgaydar - August 26, 2013 9:38 a.m.

    I was expecting this to finally be a new game for my Vita, but those Murfy parts and holding me back. Glad to see this is good anyway!
  • garnsr - August 26, 2013 9:23 a.m.

    Weren't the Murfy parts the ones that eveyyone was talking about after first seeing the game, when they thought tapping on the Gamepad was going to be so cool? It always seems to be the parts that we hear a lot about in previews that end up being less cool when the game comes out. I played the first half of Origins, and that was when I realized I don't really want to play 2D platformers anymore. I loved them back in the day, but now I'd rather have open world games, or platformers like Ratchet and Clank instead.
  • Vonter - August 26, 2013 9:53 a.m.

    Weren't you up for the challenge? Was it too colorful? Or more understandably you look for games with more substance? Since other than that the game is very polished even for retail sale. (You wouldn't find 2d platformers with this longevity for a lesser price). I'm curious to see which I like best of the two Rayman or DKC:TP.
  • shawksta - August 26, 2013 11:38 a.m.

    In my opinion, both DK and Rayman Dominate in fantastic quality 2D Platformers with old school difficulty, and they aren't indies for once. Its funny how both are getting sequels in the same year
  • garnsr - August 26, 2013 11:51 a.m.

    Origins is good for what it is, it's gorgeous, but I think just running and jumping isn't for me anymore. I find myself buying platformers on PSN, then not playing them much.
  • GenderBender_9000 - August 26, 2013 9:13 a.m.

    I loved origins, can't wait to play this.
  • StrayGator - August 26, 2013 9:06 a.m.

    "The uploader has not made this video available" fix plz k bye.

Showing 41-49 of 49 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Feb 18 2014 - PS4, Xbox One
Sep 03 2013 - Xbox 360, PS3, Wii U (US)
Available Platforms: PS4, Xbox One, Xbox 360, PS3, Wii U
Genre: Adventure
Published by: Ubisoft
Franchise: Rayman
ESRB Rating:
Everyone 10+: Cartoon Violence, Comic Mischief

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.