Google+

Rayman Legends PS4/Xbox One review

Excellent
Back to Article

49 comments

  • rainn'sgaydar - February 18, 2014 9:40 a.m.

    So. Many. Reviews. I love it! I really didn't think if spring for this, but now that I think about it, getting to play those Murfy levels as not Murfy might be worth it...when it's $20 in two months.
  • Jackonomics2.0 - February 18, 2014 9:28 a.m.

    Fun fact: despite the bullshit that Ubisoft pulled that should've gotten Nintendo fans mad enough to just not buy the game, the Wii U version still sold more than the other versions combined, wonder if next gen versions will change it at all. Wonder if the same situation will happen with Ubisoft delaying Watch Dogs, I doubt it heavily. Also we are just getting ports nowadays for next gen eh? I know there's more to come but current gen still has more shit to get than Next by far.
  • supaMcnugget - October 5, 2013 2:06 p.m.

    I've played this game on both the Wii U and the PS3 (the former as a demo at Gamestop, the latter from Gamefly). I have to say that the Wii U version is more creative with its use of the Gamepad, but the PS3's use of the O button is much more practical and convenient.
  • anne-jan-de-jong - August 30, 2013 2:42 p.m.

    I totally agree about what they say in the review. I played origins on ps3 and bought legends for Wii-U, but i am disappointed by the murphy levels that you have to control murphy with the Wii-U gamepad. There is also no option to play it on your own with another controller then the gamepad. Selling my Wii-U version and going to buy the PS3 version.
  • jrob23 - February 19, 2014 noon

    too hard for you huh?
  • Rub3z - August 29, 2013 8:05 p.m.

    I don't think Murphy will be a problem for me and my Wii U because Rayman Origins was one of the only games that I could get my brother to play with me 'cause it was so goddamned fun.
  • RonF - August 28, 2013 12:54 p.m.

    These video reviews with two journalists are pretty cool. I hope Gamesradar will stick with this format. Great job, guys! Regarding the game, I have already decided to buy it since 2012's E3. Still, it is good to know it will probably match my expectatives
  • BladedFalcon - August 26, 2013 4:22 p.m.

    As someone who feel completely in love with Origins, it's been quite a ride to see the development of this game. At first I was so ecstatic that it did well enough to get a sequel, that I wasn't even THAT mad that it was only a Wii U Exclusive. Or course, later I became even happier when it was announced that it was going to be coming out for other consoles. THEN I started to worry about the game maybe not living up to Origins, or merely shadowing it. So it's super awesome to hear that this is NOT at all the case! ^^ Can't wait to get my hands on it!
  • KolbitosFruitJuice - August 26, 2013 1:49 p.m.

    Can't wait. This game oozes so much style, creativity and plain old fun.
  • shawksta - August 26, 2013 11:34 a.m.

    Nice Now if only a miracle can sell this considering its right next to GTA V
  • BladedFalcon - August 26, 2013 4:30 p.m.

    Well... Let's not forget That We all thought the same thing when Origins came out. What with it being released on the same week as CoD: MW3 and even Ubisoft's AC: Revelations. And yet the game managed to sell pretty well despite of that. Whether that was a fluke or a deceptively clever marketing move, I guess we'll find out for sure with this release XD
  • shawksta - August 26, 2013 6:51 p.m.

    Sure and honestly, sell or not, the sequel did excellently that justified Rayman big time to his roots. That's what I think is important.
  • skeletonlord - August 26, 2013 10:52 a.m.

    I am definitely going to pick this game up when it launches in the UK on Friday. I loved the origins version, pretty sure I will love this game.
  • TanookiMan - August 26, 2013 10:51 a.m.

    Hmm...I was going to pick this up for my Wii U, now I'm not so sure...
  • sergio-montenegro - August 26, 2013 11:40 a.m.

    Buy it! So far this is the only review that doesn't think the Wii U version is better :/ also, the scorre is almost perfect. It's an opportunity that you should not miss!
  • BladedFalcon - August 26, 2013 4:19 p.m.

    I think he made it clear he IS gonna buy it :P Just maybe not for the Wii U is all XD
  • sergio-montenegro - August 28, 2013 5:23 a.m.

    Yeah, that's why I'm saying it, the Wii U version is way better :S
  • GR_RyanTaljonick - August 26, 2013 9:41 a.m.

    Sorry all, working on getting the video up.
  • rainn'sgaydar - August 26, 2013 9:39 a.m.

    Oh and how's the sound track? Origins' music was one of my favorite parts.

Showing 21-40 of 49 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Feb 18 2014 - PS4, Xbox One
Sep 03 2013 - Xbox 360, PS3, Wii U (US)
Available Platforms: PS4, Xbox One, Xbox 360, PS3, Wii U
Genre: Adventure
Published by: Ubisoft
Franchise: Rayman
ESRB Rating:
Everyone 10+: Cartoon Violence, Comic Mischief

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.