Google+

LittleBigPlanet 2 review

Back to Article

68 comments

  • jstreck - January 8, 2011 6:35 p.m.

    "LBP’s limited 3D – which enables Sackboy to move between three separate 2D layers – you’ll be just as confused here." - I actually liked that mechanic. I think it added just enough depth, be it so simple, to liven up the game. Having to dodge obstacles in those planes was more entertaining to me then the alternative of a single plane. I think what made this game so good was the simplicity of the platforming combined with the cleverness of the developing team.
  • Mode - January 8, 2011 6:10 p.m.

    I've had my Collector's Edition pre-ordered for months. I'm ready.
  • deformedorange - January 8, 2011 6:06 p.m.

    BIAS!
  • nebno6 - January 8, 2011 5:25 p.m.

    YES, you are the only reviewer to note the floatyness and you even done it in the title. I want to like LBP 1, i want to like modnation racers. feels too much like im walking through treackle
  • Ultima - January 8, 2011 4:53 p.m.

    I don't have a PS3 but I want one just to play this and Demons Souls
  • PlaystationGod - January 8, 2011 4:44 p.m.

    Well this is a Day 1 buy I just hope the other ps3 exclusives that come out this year wont make me poor. But they probably will.
  • KnightDehumidifier - January 8, 2011 4:26 p.m.

    My only issue with LittleBigPlanet, when all is said and done, is just a way for the creative to just find ways to blatantly ripoff every game in existence so they can say that every game is on the PS3.
  • FriendlyFire - January 8, 2011 4:16 p.m.

    Bawheidbob: That's fine, just don't let the door hit you on the way out!
  • BadLadJon - January 8, 2011 3:19 p.m.

    2 whole points better than halo: reach, TOTALLY AGREED!!
  • addjian05 - January 8, 2011 2:24 p.m.

    http://www.1shopping.us/
  • EnragedTortoise1 - January 8, 2011 2:10 p.m.

    Have the collectors edition preordered, can't wait to pick it up!
  • AngryScotsman - January 8, 2011 1:38 p.m.

    THE GRAPPLING HOOK IS HIS WIFE
  • thefreakysurgeon - January 8, 2011 1:35 p.m.

    i REALLY want this game, but since there are far too many games i want this year, i'll get this in 2012...when it's the Game of the Year Edition!
  • ithurtstopoop - January 8, 2011 12:19 p.m.

    I was looking forward to this but I remembered I got bored of the first one after I made a rocket dick with exploding balls. Maybe I just don't have the creativity
  • RamenChimera - January 8, 2011 10:54 a.m.

    @Bawheidbob (Angry comment involving your severe lack of imagination)
  • Bawheidbob - January 8, 2011 10:41 a.m.

    Did not like first game doubt i will like this any better. Would rather pull out the NES and play a proper platform game series. Most overrated franchise in video game history.
  • Snowyjoe - January 8, 2011 7:35 a.m.

    Wheres the top down game video~~~
  • spawny0908 - January 8, 2011 7:35 a.m.

    So...to get his grappling hook to work did sack boy have to kill his wife too?!
  • GamesRadarMikelReparaz - January 8, 2011 6:57 a.m.

    @garnsr: That's a good question. Generally, the publishers tell us how early we can post our reviews (that's called a press embargo), which usually tends to be anywhere from a day to a week in advance. For whatever reason, Sony tends to send out review code about a month in advance, and then sets its embargoes at 2-4 weeks before release.
  • accidentprone88 - January 8, 2011 6:35 a.m.

    I prefer my games pre-made, thanks. The first one bored me to tears, which is a shame because on paper it should be one of my favorite games ever. This one looks to be woefully more of the same.

Showing 21-40 of 68 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Media Molecule
ESRB Rating:
Everyone: Comic Mischief, Mild Cartoon Violence