Google+

Halo: Reach super review

Back to Article

326 comments

  • BobLoblaw - September 20, 2010 8:57 p.m.

    Superb review Mr. Barratt. I give your review a 10/10.
  • rememberreach2 - September 20, 2010 3:52 p.m.

    7/10 MY ASS, THIS GAME DESERVES A 9!!! HATERS!
  • rememberreach2 - September 20, 2010 3:54 p.m.

    @cgs1984 i totally agree, this reviewer is a nerd.
  • cgs1984 - September 20, 2010 10:03 a.m.

    Don't listen to this reviewer, he's a frigging idiot. He thinks Halo: Reach is ODST 2.0 because it has an ensemble cast (noble team) rather than one main character (Master Chief). The Main reason why this game is nothing like ODST is that there's none of the super gay, slap-ourselves-on-the-back-even-though-everyone-is-dying, "we're friends" dialogue. The ODST live-action commercials made the game out to be something it wasn't. It was silly. The live action commercials for Halo: Reach are spot on. Soldiers fighting in a violent planet-wide invasion. Sacrifice for the greater good. Factor in the the scenes that have never been done in a Halo game, and the amazing multiplayer, it's a big, fat, veiny 10/10 staring you straight in the face.
  • Grif - September 20, 2010 3:09 a.m.

    8! 8! 8!!!!! OH MY GAAAAAAAAAAAAWWD!!!!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!
  • redline6103 - September 19, 2010 11:46 a.m.

    i dont see why people say that this game isnt a prequel to halo 1,2,3 i think that it is so much a prequel. it tells when the war starts. main events making it a larger war. about previous spartans, and also how the pillar of autumn and cortana come into play. that soounds like a prequel to me. yea it has some odst qualitys. but the campaign is fun and exciting so dont downgrade it and compare it to a game as boring and dumb as odst
  • Furyspittles - September 19, 2010 6:54 a.m.

    I played this game for two levels, and then turned it off because it was so boring. The multiplayer's amazing, as per usual! But, yeah, the campaign puts me to sleep. Just run and kill aiens for 8 hours. Yay.
  • spartan890 - September 18, 2010 7:29 p.m.

    this game looks so cool. im a big fan of the halo series and i own alot of the halo series and i cant eait to get it.:P
  • TheSugarRay - September 18, 2010 3:53 p.m.

    GIVE ME BACK MY SON! WE HAVE TO GO DEEPER! YOU AREN'T READY TO GO IN ON YOUR OWN! THIS IS SOMETHING YOU HAVE NEVER EXPERIANCED! IF YOU GO UNDERENOUGH, SOON IT'S THE ONLY WAY YOU CAN DREAM!
  • jscriber100 - September 18, 2010 3:13 p.m.

    wow,the final halo game,and i still don't have a 360...sigh
  • AlphaWolf428 - September 18, 2010 4:42 a.m.

    worth mentioning, modern warfare 2 STILL has a 10/10. anybody elses bullshit detector just go off? (yes i did steal that from gears 2, and no i dont care)
  • KaiokenKid - September 18, 2010 3:03 a.m.

    I dont know, im on mission 4 now, and im not really into it like Halo 1. I dont know, I should probaly play more.
  • Jamahl - September 17, 2010 1:24 a.m.

    OH MY GOODNESS! I JUST REALIZED SOMETHING! The campaign got a 7!!!! This mustve been bungie's plan all along! Now the path to world domination is wide open! What have you unleashed, Gamesradar? Ah well, I'm a bnet member, so I'll be safe. : P
  • BudaBaker - September 16, 2010 9:45 p.m.

    i disagree i say it is about 9 for campaign and 10 for multi player.
  • xEVILxDEEPx3fa - September 16, 2010 9:29 p.m.

    i dont think its fare to judge th campaign as 'good'. after having it given to me as a b'day gift on the 15th, i have managed to finish it and it was bloody brilliant!!!! im not saying it was better then halo3, but it was an improvement. allot of touching ans sentimental scenes and a heart breaking story line. a true send-off from bunji.i will make sure to get xbox live now to play reach.
  • Waldo - September 16, 2010 1:10 p.m.

    I played a few missions from the campaign with some Pre-ordering friends. The last 2 actually. We all agreed that the end was disappointing. The end should be epic, stressful and sweat inducing. 1 person sitting in a giant laser cannon being told what and when to shoot was a pretty boring finale. And the little bonus mission at the 'real' end? On Legendary, it was shorter than the final cutscene. Point I'm trying to make; the review was right on the money. Accept it, and wait for Halo 4.
  • TBag - September 16, 2010 4:16 a.m.

    All I'm saying is if Gears 3 or Killzone 3 gets higher than a 8 I'm going to fly to Sam Fran and burn the future building down. I still love you bearhat (;
  • batmanboy11 - September 16, 2010 2 a.m.

    To anyone complaining about the 8: As their score system says an 8 still means "great". Calm down. Also, so far I agree with the review, but I think I'd give it a 9 or so. I'm not complaining or upset about the 8 though, its totally justified.
  • EDfromRED - September 15, 2010 10:32 p.m.

    Your review sounds very level headed and balanced. Fanboy outrage always wears rose colored spectecles. Look forward to Campaign, but multiplayer is where the real riches are in Reach. Thank's for your reviews well rounded and honest opinion.
  • Persona - September 15, 2010 12:04 p.m.

    Forge in Halo 3 was a last minute addition. Halo reach developed it further to help make it an actual proper game mode. I didn't agree with half this review but ah wells.

Showing 41-60 of 326 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Sep 14 2010 - Xbox 360 (US)
Sep 14 2010 - Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: Bungie
Franchise: Halo
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Violence
PEGI Rating:
16+