Google+

Grand Theft Auto V review

Astonishing
Back to Article

75 comments

  • Swedish_Chef - September 16, 2013 8:02 a.m.

    Well the press seems to be eating this game up so far, the average review score is something like 97-99 right now. I'll just have to wait until I get my hands on it to see if the phenomenal amount of praise being showered on it is justified.
  • shawksta - September 16, 2013 8:43 a.m.

    Honestly reviews shouldn't matter, everyone and their dad is getting this game, and more GTA is never a bad thing.
  • Swedish_Chef - September 16, 2013 9:20 a.m.

    I guess that is true. :P
  • Rub3z - September 17, 2013 4:25 p.m.

    And even the dads are begging the wives to get the game. And asking their grandma to join in. But then they realized that grandma was one of the first people to line up outside of GameStop to get it. :-P
  • shawksta - September 17, 2013 4:52 p.m.

    I went today to buy it, i seriously saw 2 grannies in line XD
  • winner2 - September 16, 2013 8:13 a.m.

    GUYS WHERE THE EFF IS THE PODCAST
  • BladedFalcon - September 16, 2013 8:42 a.m.

    Should arrive today sooner or later. The guys have specifically said that they held it back till today because they talked a lot about GTA V in it. XD In theory, since it has probably already been recorded, it could be posted now already. But I wouldn't be surprised if it was posted as per usual after 1-2 PM EST.
  • FireIceEarth - September 16, 2013 8:45 a.m.

    I was really nonplussed by GTA IV, I got tired of the "go here, kill this person, go there, kill that person", with the ever increasing ludicrousness that I never actually finished the game. I really welcomed The Last of Us and loved the maturity of the storytelling and the emotional involvement with the characters. I'd pretty much written off GTA V, but this review (particularly the video review, good job there by the way) was very interesting, I might give it a second look. I like the sound of the stock market and planning out heists. I may rent it, I still don't think I'd buy it.
  • MidianGTX - September 16, 2013 6:53 p.m.

    If you're doing exactly what the game tells you to... you're doing sandbox wrong.
  • R_U_Guys_From_British - September 16, 2013 8:58 a.m.

    Pretty pissed at a few spoilers in the review vid but I guess I should've expected.
  • BladedFalcon - September 16, 2013 9:10 a.m.

    ...What exactly was spoiled? ._. I mean,a t least in terms of stuff that haven't been show already.
  • R_U_Guys_From_British - September 16, 2013 9:38 a.m.

    A short clip but a spoiler all the same. Don't want to say, you'll probably notice if you rewatch
  • R_U_Guys_From_British - September 16, 2013 9:39 a.m.

    In all fairness, it is most likely a very minor spoiler but still.. meh
  • BladedFalcon - September 16, 2013 11:04 a.m.

    Eh... I did watch it all, and I'm not sure what you meant XD I mean, all of what I saw in the review was stuff that was already shown or we knew about in previous trailers XD
  • shawksta - September 16, 2013 1:11 p.m.

    I just saw a cartoon from GTA V Rockstar is still Rockstar, Incoherent Rage will no doubt get news reportings against it and its gonna be hilarious
  • Tourniquet77 - September 16, 2013 2:46 p.m.

    I have played every GTA since the second, so it is surely a day 1 purchase for me. And it seems that this game is a return to fun of GTA. Although the missions in GTA 4 were fun, the overall mood and the looks of the game were fu#king depressing. I have the highest of hopes...
  • JonTheGod - September 16, 2013 5:45 p.m.

    "Every GTA game since the second"? Really?! Do you include Liberty City Stories, Vice City Stories, Chinatown Wars and GTA Advance in that statement?
  • MidianGTX - September 16, 2013 6:52 p.m.

    The first game was brilliant. You're missing out.
  • sleepyMexican45 - September 16, 2013 3:43 p.m.

    Did anyone else play Body Harvest on the N64? I think its been completely forgotten. It was a huge, time-travelling, sci-fi open world sandbox adventure with tonnes of cars, planes, trucks, tanks, boats, bikes and all sorts. It played awesome and looked like shit. This was in 1998. Interestingly the studio that made it later changed their name to Rockstar North :) Man they need to remake that game...

Showing 21-40 of 75 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Sep 17 2013 - Xbox 360, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox One, PS4, Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: Rockstar
Franchise: Grand Theft Auto
ESRB Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.