Google+

God of War III review

Astonishing
Back to Article

67 comments

  • Geminiman82 - March 8, 2010 8:20 p.m.

    Can't wait to play it. I'll prolly wait a couple months tho, I'm going to be knee deep in Final Fantasy XIII in a couple of hours...
  • TrollMan - March 8, 2010 8:41 p.m.

    yes so happy i preordered it so far 2010 is looking to be a great year for gaming
  • bonerachieved - March 8, 2010 9:01 p.m.

    This would be one of the reasons for me getting a Ps3
  • reaperman22 - March 8, 2010 9:08 p.m.

    this is going to be epic!!!
  • Pocotron - March 8, 2010 9:25 p.m.

    And I thought the 10 on the Uncharted 2 review got me excited. To know that God of War finishes in a spectacular fashion is so, GLEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!
  • Alcibiades - March 8, 2010 9:31 p.m.

    pre-ordered this 2 days ago, I am so glad that GoW is only ps3 exclusive, eat that xbox 360! your graphics and games SUUUCK PS3 IS TAKING OVA!
  • garnsr - March 8, 2010 10:21 p.m.

    I'm amazed that there have been so many awesome PS3 exclusives in the last six months, and Mass Effect 2 is the only 360 exclusive that everyone has loved. Seems like Microsoft should have had more, since they've been the exclusive-havers for this whole generation. I hope Sony can keep giving us reasons to love our PS3s.
  • Karnageous - March 8, 2010 10:35 p.m.

    GamesRadar, I love your site as much as anyone, probably more as I visit EVERY DAY lol, but honestly with all of the tens? This Mass Effect 2, and Bioshock 2? You gotta calm down just throwing these 10s out there, or else they don't really mean anything. I am an Xbox guy but I am NOT a fanboy, as I just said two games for the 360 too. Just food for thought
  • GodofPS314 - March 8, 2010 10:38 p.m.

    Seriously Mass Effect just got the 10 because ya know it is Xbox's biggest title. Can we go back to the days when only games like this get 10? Great review
  • KREATIVEassassin - March 8, 2010 11 p.m.

    @Karnageous: What's wrong with giving out 10s? 10 doesn't necessarily mean absolute pefection, it means incredible. And it sounds like God of War 3 is just that.
  • djsn1per - March 8, 2010 11:09 p.m.

    So great games shouldn't all be getting 10's, just some of them? Hmm...following this logic GT5 should only get a 9 since the limit of 10's will be reached by then o.O IMO this was a great review and score so I'll definitely be making this the 4th game in my PS3 collection xD
  • mubobi7593 - March 8, 2010 11:13 p.m.

    Wait, 5th game in the series? GOW 1, 2, the PSP prequel... <_< Imma failure which one am I missing?
  • ArmTheBomb - March 8, 2010 11:27 p.m.

    I would watch oout if I were you, Mr. Reparaz, you know what happens when Kratos hears about game reviewers giving his game any negative points...
  • BDSLiVe - March 8, 2010 11:31 p.m.

    This game doesn't need miltiplayer!
  • ventanger - March 8, 2010 11:35 p.m.

    There's nothing wrong with assigning 10s to a few games a year. It's just logical that enough 'must have' games are going to come out to count on one hand, and in some explosive years, two hands. I think some sites have to hold back on their scores by asking "Well will it ALWAYS be this good?!" which is a stupid and unfair question to ask. Nobody is going to look back and bash a review site for thinking a game is great when it came out. recaptcha: underarm military... that perfectly describes the second-to-last picture on this review.
  • Megajamz - March 8, 2010 11:41 p.m.

    cannot wait at all had my preorder down for ages
  • Cyberninja - March 8, 2010 11:56 p.m.

    @ mubobi7593 they proably included colletion for ps3 and @Karnageous bioshock 2 is also a pc and ps3 not a xbox exclusive like your impling. I most likely will get FF13 first before this because i havent played GoW 1 or 2
  • SumCallMeTalent - March 9, 2010 12:04 a.m.

    10 hours?? *sigh*
  • sleepy92ismypsn - March 9, 2010 12:19 a.m.

    visibly bare breasts you say? this games sure to be epic. a contender for game of the year and something to show off to your friends especially those with that inferior console
  • wrapdump - March 9, 2010 12:35 a.m.

    Interesting that there aren't many calls of "OMG! A campaign that's just TEN HOURS?!", while Halo 3 and Gears 2 were both heavily derided for being the same length.

Showing 21-40 of 67 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: SCE Santa Monica Studios
Franchise: God of War
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Nudity, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.