Google+

Far Cry 3 review

Back to Article
Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000
  • shawksta - November 21, 2012 9:26 a.m.

    My favorite part about Far Cry in general is its theme of being stranded and/or lone with that feel of desperation, especially Far Cry 2, Great to see Far Cry 3's insanity theme doesn't disappoint
  • mbavalo - November 21, 2012 9:32 a.m.

    Not played the game yet too lazy to read review All I know, game graphics here are BEAUTIFUL!
  • Mooshon - November 21, 2012 10 a.m.

    Can't wait to play this. That is all.
  • Z-man427 - November 21, 2012 10:10 a.m.

    While I'm not big on FPS (starting to get into them), this really piques my interest and I'm glad to see that it satisfies. Maybe I'll pick this up after I finish Deus Ex
  • Moondoggie1157 - November 21, 2012 10:26 a.m.

    I'm still kinda iffy about this one... Far Cry 2 really disappointed me, considering all the praise people were throwing at it. I'll wait for someone else to buy it, then i'll "borrow" it for as long as I need.
  • GR_RyanTaljonick - November 21, 2012 11:47 a.m.

    I had a hard time getting into Far Cry 2 myself. This one is far more focused, but still provides a ton of awesome side missions.
  • The_Tingler - November 21, 2012 12:15 p.m.

    This one is better in every way. Still a few minor problems, but it's almost completely excellent. Yes, I have played it.
  • avantguardian - November 21, 2012 12:56 p.m.

    i'm in the same boat, that game was a huge let down. i didn't know 'emergent gaming' could be so boring. this looks vastly improved, however, and it's kind of unfortunate that it comes out in two weeks...
  • Moondoggie1157 - November 21, 2012 6:56 p.m.

    I'm really excited whenever I watch a gameplay demo, i just don't know if I can handle being hurt again... The first cut was too deep. I'll coax my brother into buying it so I can jack it when I visit them MUAHAHAHA... I'm a dick, but I admit it.
  • Evanesco - November 21, 2012 11:13 a.m.

    Unfortunately, if the game has Skyrim-like pop-in, I won't be playing it.
  • gio261 - November 21, 2012 11:36 a.m.

    who doesn't play a game cause some things pop-in..bitches these days
  • GR_RyanTaljonick - November 21, 2012 11:48 a.m.

    You'll run into a bit of pop-in on consoles (possibly on PC, depending on your specs), but it's never overly distracting.
  • Child Of Death - November 21, 2012 3:48 p.m.

    Really? Such a minor inconsequential detail as pop in will turn you away from a good game? Tool.
  • azureguy - November 21, 2012 11:56 a.m.

    You can say whatever you want about Ubisoft, but you have to give them credit for pursuing the Far Cry formula after Crytek abandoned it in favor of Crysis.
  • Fox_Mulder - November 21, 2012 11:10 p.m.

    Church. Although I do love Crysis, the mechanics are great, but it doesn't feel like Far Cry does. Plus I love the jungles. I would prefer jungles than cities in Crysis 2, but 3 is going in the direction of "city turned into a jungle" so hopefully Crysis 3 will be less linear than 2 and more open like Far Cry and the original Crysis was.
  • tacehtselrahc - November 21, 2012 12:12 p.m.

    I loved Far Cry 2 and I'll probably get this when it's released. Its good to see that they've concentrated on the singleplayer and not wasted a lot of effort on short-lived multiplayer content.
  • JCDenton - November 21, 2012 1:32 p.m.

    Hey. Can you make single player maps with the map maker?

More Info

Release date: Dec 04 2012 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC, PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Ubisoft
Developed by: Ubisoft Montreal
Franchise: Far Cry
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Nudity, Strong Language, Use of Drugs, Sexual Content