Google+

Fable III super review

Excellent
Back to Article

62 comments

  • bassfu - October 27, 2010 12:31 a.m.

    This isn't going to be another 6 hour game where we're expected to flesh it out with side activities is it?
  • KaiokenKid - October 27, 2010 12:19 a.m.

    ugh, Gamefly is sold out at the moment. Gotta wait to rent this.
  • UltraGamer - October 27, 2010 12:04 a.m.

    I do not agree completely good sir! In my opinion fallout 3 and Fallout: New Vegas are superior games. Yes, NV has a ton of bugs and it is very doubtful they will all be fixed; but it has four times as much re playability than Fable 3. In general fallout 3 and NV are more complex and deeper than any of the three Fable games. On the other hand maybe they were not attempting to to make a deep or complex game just a fun one...
  • Psylockerules - October 26, 2010 10:50 p.m.

    damn i wish now that i didn't put this on my Xmas list, i want it now!
  • Chaoscoolperson - October 26, 2010 10:37 p.m.

    As soon as I get out of debt from my Mom for buying the Reach console, And off of restriction for getting two C's on my report card, I AM GETTING THIS GAME! So many games that I want... so few I can have...
  • Yeager1122 - October 26, 2010 9:31 p.m.

    So much to play and but not nearly enough time but anyway this review was great picking this up as soon as possible.
  • JADENkOTOR - October 26, 2010 9:29 p.m.

    The feeling of being connected to the story and character (If built around solid gameplay)are the two most important things when making a game. This is how BioWare made themselves the best developer out there and it seems like Lionhead is following in same suit. Im proud of Molynuex for not listening to his critics and doing something so outside the norm. This is what needs to happen for the gaming industry to evolve and get better even if it doesn't happen over night... Cheers to Molynuex.
  • Doctalen - October 26, 2010 8:56 p.m.

    Wow it is only October and I am already feeling the Christmas Crunch. I need to beat Fallout: New Vegas, Assassin's Creed II (bought that back in June still haven't played it), Red Dead Remdeption DLC, Borderlands DLC, and Castlevania: SOTN. I want Fable 3 now but I have too many games to play.
  • Shinn - October 26, 2010 8:47 p.m.

    The spell system is still retarded, and the save import feature isn't a save import feature. It's basically what was promised to us in Fable 2. Solid 8 for me, it's still not as fun as the original. Doesn't even hold a candle to the original.
  • FrozenImplosion - October 26, 2010 8:16 p.m.

    Nice review, I'm going to be busy this weekend :]
  • juicenpancakes - October 26, 2010 7:35 p.m.

    (Deep breath) Alright, I feel a little bit better.
  • juicenpancakes - October 26, 2010 7:33 p.m.

    I am absolutely against giving reviewers crap for their scores, but Jim Sterling gave this a 5.5. I'm just starting to get a little sick of it. After reading playing Fable 3 for a few hours, reading this review and many others, this game is not a 5.5. I have no allegiance to any system or franchise, it's just that a 5.5 is a pretty damn low score for this good of a game.
  • Genericpenisjoketista - October 26, 2010 7:20 p.m.

    Yes! I believed in Peter and it finally sounds like it payed off! This review was great, by the way. Very, very in depth and detailed. The only complaint that I have is that you spent the whole thing talking about how it makes you feel emotionally that some mechanics, like combat, are left out of the review. Also, how's the customization? Customization is a big draw to me. Oh, and does the protagonist have a voice this time?! I loved the first two Fable games, but it was really difficult to take them seriously with a mute protagonist.
  • CoffeeForTheAdmiral - October 26, 2010 6:15 p.m.

    All this is wonderful, but I need to know where I can order shoes, jeans, and handbags online - does anyone have any suggestions? /end sarcasm Great review, but I'm somewhat annoyed at myself for reading this at work - somebody tell me a major illness that is easily faked so I can send myself home! (I'm also annoyed at the limited edition's content being all downloadable, which I can't do, but that's my own darn fault for not paying attention.)
  • SausageLozenge - October 26, 2010 6:08 p.m.

    The Fable series has always been an extremely fun and charming time. I beat Fable 2 three times now. I love the world of albion and the quirky british humor that Lionhead puts in their games. I'm installing my collector's edition right now and can't wait to start.
  • CandiedJester - October 26, 2010 5:37 p.m.

    Why on earth would you compare Fallout NV with Fable? Blasphemy! I haven't played 3 but I've played 2, and they are really incomparable. They are just far too completely different. Why every time you mention a fallout game under those comparisons does it anger me? Leave my all-time favorite series alone, I get offended!! xP
  • StrayGator - October 26, 2010 5:35 p.m.

    How many hours should I expect to put into it?
  • Spacem0nkey77 - October 26, 2010 5:35 p.m.

    Anyone lucky enough to read this comment before the review...second page 6th paragraph down major spoiler alert, thanks GR. Now I know exactly what happens three quarters of the way through the main story and what I can expect via storyline what happens from that point on.
  • Not Snake - October 26, 2010 5:31 p.m.

    Great review. And not just because it said nice things.
  • hybr1dgamerx - October 26, 2010 5:24 p.m.

    ugh after i finish with new vegas i think il get this game *checks calender* FUCK assassins creed brotherhood is coming,and sims 3 on consoles is already here,and force unleashed 2....great,excuse me while i manwhore myself for cash....

Showing 21-40 of 62 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: May 17 2011 - PC (US)
May 17 2011 - PC (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: Lionhead Studios
Franchise: Fable
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Language, Sexual Themes, Use of Alcohol, Violence
PEGI Rating:
16+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.