Google+

Dokuro video preview - Here's what happens when a goomba becomes the hero

Gungho Online Entertainment America is bringing its puzzle platforming title Dokuro to the PlayStation Vita this fall. You’ll play as one of the evil Dark Lord’s skeletal minions turned good guy, Dokuro, as he attempts to rescue a beautiful, imprisoned princess. Watch the developers guide the princess over pits, help her through deadly traps, and protect her from huge bosses in our video preview below.  

Dokuro will hit the PlayStation Vita this October. 

19 comments

  • Annihilator820 - September 27, 2012 1:25 p.m.

    This game looks really good, shame it's only for Vita. It'd probably be just as good on other platforms such as PC.
  • ExecutionerZ - October 1, 2012 3:04 a.m.

    It is a good puzzle game for portable console like PSVITA also there are more games that will be localized so it is worth to for me to buy a PSVITA.
  • FreezeRay - September 28, 2012 11:27 a.m.

    Really is a shame that it is on Vita, as the other guy pointed out it would be good on almost any other system. PS3, PC etc
  • SarahBClark21 - October 1, 2012 12:28 a.m.

    I've watched some demo on the net, and it's really intriguing. I'll see if this will get my interest more.
  • becky-simeon - October 1, 2012 1:55 a.m.

    you know you can always try the Demo version XD
  • VelmaJDees - October 1, 2012 8:12 p.m.

    been using Play-asia for purchasing Jgames, but they've stopped shipping games to UK -boo!- This news made my day!
  • AliceTVargas - October 1, 2012 11:59 p.m.

    Finally some quality game for my baby vita :3
  • ynnah-pales - October 2, 2012 3:06 a.m.

    I wish I had my PSVITA T-T
  • Joanne T - October 3, 2012 1:45 a.m.

    I am going to look for more review about this.
  • Crazychiriform - October 3, 2012 1:59 a.m.

    try to look in in gamespot or youtube for more gameplay
  • Joanne T - October 3, 2012 2:13 a.m.

    I know but it was like just a typical puzzle games like Limbo or LBP.
  • Crazychiriform - October 3, 2012 2:16 a.m.

    Yes however according to the game reviews the the game is a puzzle chalk art where in you can manipulate the surrounding using your chalk.
  • ExecutionerZ - October 8, 2012 2:56 a.m.

    How can you manipulate the surroundings?
  • knivez-longakit - October 4, 2012 3:57 a.m.

    October seems pretty good for vita. I’ll add this on my wishlist
  • ExecutionerZ - October 8, 2012 2:52 a.m.

    I wonder when is the actual release date of the game
  • Tadokutataka - October 5, 2012 12:31 a.m.

    Seems like brides corpse @_@ cool~
  • MisumiNishioka - October 7, 2012 10:15 p.m.

    I really love the chalk art thing! nice game we have here i'd say
  • ExecutionerZ - October 8, 2012 2:57 a.m.

    So when is the actual release this October?
  • chic-goods - October 12, 2012 7:40 p.m.

    ------- http://www.chic-goods.us/ ----------- hello,This is a wholesaler's web site. Items, fashion, and: popular personality. Product quality,commodity price is absolutely! Always deeply overseas friends love and support. Please stop you progress in your choice so, need!!!!! ------- http://www.chic-goods.us/ -----------

Showing 1-19 of 19 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000