Google+

BioShock Infinite review

Astonishing
Back to Article

102 comments

  • avantguardian - March 25, 2013 11:10 p.m.

    one hour 'til i boot this up, the first new game on my new rig. fucking exciting! but anyway, since i preordered this game on steam, i got a free copy of xcom. since i already have enjoyed the shit out of this game, i was wondering if anybody wanted a gifted copy of it (on steam, obviously)? it's my goty for last year, and i would really like to give it to someone who might have been on the fence:)
  • Ronnie-_- - March 26, 2013 12:32 p.m.

    Dude, that's extremely cool of you. Kudos.
  • 7-D - March 25, 2013 9:47 p.m.

    Dang, I wish I had a beefy gaming rig to do this justice. I'm still a month or so off putting it all together so will be going for the PS3 version for the moment. I hope it's not drastically lacking..
  • pl4y4h - March 25, 2013 8:59 p.m.

    I'd just like to point out that picture of Booker's hand burning itself at the tips from the vigor, man thats morbid but so cool.
  • angelusdlion - March 26, 2013 7:47 p.m.

    Not as bad as the bees from bioshock IMO.. but that's just me.
  • ventanger - March 25, 2013 5:21 p.m.

    Are there collectables?
  • Slayer11496 - March 26, 2013 10:23 a.m.

    YES There are about 80 audio diaries that are both something to grab and something to enrich the experience.
  • codystovall - March 25, 2013 5:04 p.m.

    I will be fighting for a copy tomorrow.
  • Plasmahead321 - March 25, 2013 4:29 p.m.

    Around how long is the campaign? Because I've to decide between this and Tomb Raider
  • winner2 - March 25, 2013 6:47 p.m.

    I think they said around 18 hours, but tomb raider was pretty long too. I think they're fairly close length wise. And TR has a lot of alluring collectibles so there's that.
  • Darkhawk - March 25, 2013 1:30 p.m.

    The REAL question is whether she's had reduction surgery. I think I'll have a hard time taking her seriously so long as she remains a sexist caricature.
  • BladedFalcon - March 25, 2013 2:28 p.m.

    ...You did notice that right in the middle of the review, there's a pic of elizabeth sensibly dressed and with a very reasonable measure, right? Also, even when dressed in her blue corset outfit... You DO know the game takes place in and a place in which all women were treated less than ideally, right? Kinda unreasonable to expect women to be dressed in cardigans and jeans back in the early 20th century of an extremist offshoot of the most racist and sexist people America had to offer...
  • codystovall - March 25, 2013 4:57 p.m.

    If you cant take her seriously based on how she dresses, then youre the sexist.
  • Jdub9064 - March 25, 2013 12:57 p.m.

    Great review, cant wait to play this!
  • Squander - March 25, 2013 12:27 p.m.

    wohooo just got my copy! Does anyone know if difficulty trophies stack??
  • Squander - March 25, 2013 5:59 p.m.

    obviously the trophy-description already explains it - yeah, they seem to stack Stone Cold Pinkerton: Completed the game on Hard difficulty or above.
  • chavbuster1 - March 25, 2013 12:16 p.m.

    Does anyone know if you have to play the previous Bioshock games for this to make sense? Or are there just nods and references to the previous games? I've never played them....
  • Jdub9064 - March 25, 2013 12:59 p.m.

    Infinite predates Bioshock 1 and 2 so I dont think this has anything directly to do with any of the other games but I wouldnt be surprised if there are litle nods to the other ones.
  • chavbuster1 - March 25, 2013 3:24 p.m.

    Ahh I see, I don't know much about the bioshock universe and shit is all. Thanks for the info :D
  • bebl09 - March 25, 2013 6:23 p.m.

    It doesn't matter for the story, but you should definitely play the first Bioshock, simply for the experience. It's one of the best games of this generation and you're doing yourself a disservice by not having played it.

Showing 41-60 of 102 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Mar 26 2013 - PS3, Xbox 360, PC (US)
Mar 26 2013 - PS3, Xbox 360, PC (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3, Xbox 360, PC
Genre: Shooter
Published by: 2K Games
Developed by: Irrational Games
Franchise: BioShock
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Language, Use of Alcohol, Use of Tobacco, Mild Sexual Themes
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.