Google+

BioShock Infinite review

Back to Article

103 comments

  • codystovall - March 27, 2013 8:43 a.m.

    I liked how the ending was done but I really didnt like the final "reveal" of our character and subsequent handling. Also a lot of stuff plays out differently from the trailers shown before, Elizabeth never donned a lincoln head like in th 15 min one, thats not a complaint but If youve been following coverage it felt weird to hear dialogue in a different scene.
  • GamerTom27 - March 27, 2013 3:44 a.m.

    Worth the wait? YES!!!!
  • Weesnork - March 26, 2013 9:24 p.m.

    Hey why isnt this review on metascritic? Did GR stop submitting to them?
  • GR HollanderCooper - March 26, 2013 9:40 p.m.

    It is! We reviewed on PC, so it's there. *flies away*
  • Tjwoods18 - March 26, 2013 9:11 p.m.

    Only problem I have with the game is that they strayed to far from the pure amazement of Plasmids and replaced it with something that does not feel right.
  • awesomesauce - March 26, 2013 8:56 p.m.

    Does this game have a Bid Daddy equivalent? Cause i know he wouldn't fit in with the game so i'm gonna miss him.
  • winner2 - March 27, 2013 6:48 a.m.

    The handyman gives him a run for his money in difficulty. But there's nothing I've seen so far that has the same "docile until shot at" demeanor.
  • wheresmymonkey - March 27, 2013 8:46 a.m.

    Songbird. But in actual combat terms the Handymen are the closest thing.
  • Rambo 11 - March 26, 2013 3:34 a.m.

    I just finished and it's... I can't put into words how amazing it is. One question though, I'm not sure if the game has alternate endings based on choices/play style like the other Bioshock games. Any info on this would be helpful. Also great review, I agree with it wholeheartedly.
  • codystovall - March 27, 2013 8:44 a.m.

    I dont think theres alternate endings.
  • GameWarrior21 - April 1, 2013 1:03 p.m.

    There has to be different ending. If there weren't why would they have choice's for you to make.
  • avantguardian - March 26, 2013 12:43 a.m.

    yeah...stop it. you have single-handedly assured that i will never try age of wushu. congrats.
  • avantguardian - March 25, 2013 11:10 p.m.

    one hour 'til i boot this up, the first new game on my new rig. fucking exciting! but anyway, since i preordered this game on steam, i got a free copy of xcom. since i already have enjoyed the shit out of this game, i was wondering if anybody wanted a gifted copy of it (on steam, obviously)? it's my goty for last year, and i would really like to give it to someone who might have been on the fence:)
  • Jackelsburg - March 25, 2013 11:24 p.m.

    I can take it off your hands if you're okay with it :) I've been interested in that game and my friends have been telling me that it's good.
  • avantguardian - March 26, 2013 1:19 a.m.

    cool. i'm trying to figure out the details of gifting a game that i don't technically have extra copies of (i have it for my 360), but i sent an email to support to see if they can make the copy a "gift" copy. i'll let ya know as soon as i can. you should befriend me on steam (avant_guardian), we'll see what we can do:)

Showing 21-40 of 103 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Mar 26 2013 - PS3, Xbox 360, PC (US)
Mar 26 2013 - PS3, Xbox 360, PC (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3, Xbox 360, PC
Genre: Shooter
Published by: 2K Games
Developed by: Irrational Games
Franchise: BioShock
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Language, Use of Alcohol, Use of Tobacco, Mild Sexual Themes
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending