Google+

Syndicate review

Back to Article

23 comments

  • fault3 - March 2, 2012 5:14 p.m.

    fun fact,and this is true. i used to work for Schenker truck company,and i was the one who delivered the hardware and computers to starbreeze a couple of years back,so in a way i helped make this game. i think it was a good game,it was like a more actionfilled deus ex,i played it as such too.
  • NullG7 - February 24, 2012 8:30 p.m.

    I would like to ad that it freezes all the time, $#^%*#$ EA Private servers
  • DigitalSensationUK - February 24, 2012 3:07 p.m.

    I got this today from lovefilm - seems alright so far but is it just me but are the menus and especially the text really blurry and rubbish?
  • haku-jin - February 23, 2012 5:29 p.m.

    Too all call of duty players newbies and online players get a life play a real game .. It's so leggy the demo .. Beat it six time plus with my friends from GameStop on psn network ... Also Xbox live sucks dick ...paying too much 70 bucks for gaming plus premium service coming soon 150 bucks and u can ply for free on nintendo network summer 2012 ... Beta witch I'm in haha
  • UberNoob - February 28, 2012 8:35 p.m.

    lolwut
  • RedOutlive10 - February 22, 2012 8:30 p.m.

    Skimmed through it, noticed the words perk, killstreak. Sounds legit
  • obliviondoll - February 22, 2012 5:38 p.m.

    Review's a little behind on the news. The demo mission had solo runs within a couple of days. I doubt it will be more than a week before people are posting their solo runs of the entire co-op campaign. I could do the demo mission myself, consistently, at least on Normal (I like how Co-Op skips the "Easy" difficulty), and got it once on Hard.
  • spideralex90 - February 21, 2012 6:56 p.m.

    The demo for this was fun. I may pick it up when it drops to $40 or something.
  • EnragedTortoise1 - February 21, 2012 6 p.m.

    I have a feeling if this wasn't named Syndicate, then people would be a lot less pissed about this game.
  • RedHarlow - February 21, 2012 5:51 p.m.

    Does every game released need a competitive online mode now? I'd rather a game have only single player and get knocked off a point in a review than it have a dead-on-arrival competitive online mode and get better marks in a review.
  • spideralex90 - February 21, 2012 6:55 p.m.

    It's all about money really. Rarely do single player games do phenomenally well, with exceptions of course, Mass Effect 1 and 2 and The Elder Scrolls are the only games I can think of right now that was single player only and did very well. Meanwhile Call of Duty clone #99 makes a zillion dollers.
  • IceBlueKirby - February 21, 2012 5:02 p.m.

    I'll pick this one up when it's cheap. It doesn't sound as appealing as the other FPS I want right now, The Darkness II, so it's going to have to wait a while since I don't have that either.
  • asspills - February 21, 2012 5:45 p.m.

    That's funny in an ironic sorta way. The Darkness 2 is the sequel to Starbreeze's (who made Syndicate) last game. I'll stretch my wallet a bit and see if I can support both.
  • TanookiMan - February 22, 2012 6:40 a.m.

    I honestly thought Starbreeze had closed, particularly because they didn't do Darkness ii. I'm playing it now, pretty awesome but not quite as "open world" as the first one.
  • Travia220 - February 21, 2012 4:14 p.m.

    You could of summed it up as a generic fps game with a cyberpunk theme. Just another piece of shit churned out from EA Games, destroying yet another IP. How do you go from an awesome Isometric Tactical Shooter to Cover Shooter of Mediocrity..
  • Rub3z - February 21, 2012 3:44 p.m.

    One thing that may make it a purchase or pass for me... does it have splitscreen co-op? My friend and I are cooperative gaming masters, and this sounds like it would be a kickass splitscreen co-op offering. That is, if it has that in the first place. Let me know. Thanks.
  • SnowCat - February 22, 2012 5:52 a.m.

    No splitscreen, online only.
  • Redeater - February 21, 2012 1 p.m.

    I had a bad feeling about this game after I played the demo. Most reviews are pegging this one at mediocre to fun...for awhile. You know what this means. Hello $20 clearance game! Though I would have supported this had it turned out as good as Fallout 3. I loved the original Syndicate.
  • ObliqueZombie - February 21, 2012 2:40 p.m.

    Haha, thought the same thing! It'll definitely be a bargain-bin item, what with those awesome graphics and solid gameplay. Stabbing a few eyes and retrieving a chip every once in a while sounds great, too.
  • ThePrivateer - February 21, 2012 12:49 p.m.

    How long would you say the single-player lasts?

Showing 1-20 of 23 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3, PC, Xbox 360
Published by: Electronic Arts
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language, Suggestive Themes