Google+

Fable: The Journey review

Back to Article

21 comments

  • Child Of Death - October 9, 2012 6:19 a.m.

    Not surprised. Ever since Steel Batallion I am convinced that hardcore games and Kinect does not mix well at all.
  • cokelogic - October 9, 2012 6:52 a.m.

    One of the Pros is "When it works, it’s fun". Oof!
  • BladedFalcon - October 9, 2012 6:58 a.m.

    EAT THAT KUNO TSUNODA! *Breaths out* Whew, it feels good to finally be able to let that out. Honestly, i just hoped this game would be bad just so I can guiltlessly laugh and mock Kuno's shameless whoring and plugging of the game every time he opened his mouth.
  • Optimitron - October 9, 2012 7:01 a.m.

    This is one of the games where you really, really hoped it was going to be an innovative enjoyable experience, but you knew right from the get go that it really, really wasn't going to be.
  • winner2 - October 9, 2012 7:07 a.m.

    Peter: "It's not on rails guys, and it'll be awesome!" World: "It IS on rails, and it sucks balls!"
  • wheresmymonkey - October 9, 2012 7:14 a.m.

    Its a real shame. Kinect is prof you can't cut corners with something like this and expect it to work. Ah well there's bound to be a kinect version 2 lets hope it delivers what the first was supposed to.
  • Bloodstorm - October 9, 2012 7:27 a.m.

    As was expected. Motion controls and hardcore gaming do no mix. Keep that crap casual. Saddest part is now, because of this crap, the wait for an actual Fable 4 is going to be much longer. Despite each successive game having its disappointing faults, I still really enjoy them, and I'd like to see another one (which will hopefully not be bogged down anymore by Molynuex's 'inovatinve' aka crap new features).
  • db1331 - October 9, 2012 7:28 a.m.

    WHAT?! A Peter Molyneux game has turned out to be utter garbage? What has this world come to? My center of faith has just be irreparably rocked. I don't know what to believe in anymore. But hey, he still has that pay-to-win cube game coming out, right? Man, that should be good. Can't wait to hear more about that gem. Honestly, no wonder he left Microsoft. What a fucking embarrassment. Peter is the biggest hack in the games industry. No one else is even close. It's an absolute disgrace that he shares an award with people like Miyamoto and Warren Spector.
  • Redeater - October 9, 2012 10:17 a.m.

    But, but...he's a nice guy! Every article I've ever read on Molyneux praise him for being such a charming nice man! Who cares if 90% of the things he says is bullshit because he is just being a nice man and keeping reporters from falling asleep. P.S. I hear he's really nice.
  • db1331 - October 9, 2012 10:21 a.m.

    I'm telling you, it's like The Emperor's New Clothes. Nobody wants to tell him that his games are fucking garbage, even though it's plain to see.
  • Redeater - October 9, 2012 11:50 a.m.

    Imagine if Apple or Ford had multiple press conferences where they stated they were going to release a new iPhone/Mustang next year and it would have (insert ridiculous semi impossible features here). Do you think for a second they would get away with it? Of course not, because gamers get the shit end of the stick.......of course seeing how many people constantly buy his games regardless of promises kept I would say they deserve it.
  • antiAntag0nist - October 9, 2012 7:44 a.m.

    Oh well. I was hoping this game would get a better score. It's a shame as I enjoyed the demo.
  • ParagonT - October 9, 2012 8:25 a.m.

    Wasn't there a whole slew of articles claiming how this was better than it seems? What happened to that?
  • angelusdlion - October 9, 2012 10:04 a.m.

    Lionshead happened to that, as usual.
  • shawksta - October 9, 2012 8:51 a.m.

    Yeah as expected, we get it, it's not Fable 4 and it sucks, so now what it really questions just what their gonna make next. Kinect has it's own potential but if it's gonna stay on the level where the worst controlled Wii game is a higher tier, they really need to wake the f*ck up and make use of Kinect, and this is a first party Microsoft game too not 3rd party!
  • BladedFalcon - October 9, 2012 10:03 a.m.

    OR They could just accept that kinect doesn't really work very well for games and just move on to something else, and stop wasting everyone's (Us the consumers, the the developers) precious time.
  • winner2 - October 9, 2012 2:45 p.m.

    It's not Fable 4, this is true. However, I'm calling it now: Fable 4 will suck as well.
  • Redeater - October 9, 2012 10:21 a.m.

    I'll be honest, this is at least 1 more star than I thought it would be getting. This is also the reason why I don't read previews anymore.
  • ryansebastian - October 9, 2012 11:11 a.m.

    If there is so much horse why didn't Buttercup review this one!? Though knows how the kinect will react to a horse...
  • NelosAngelos - October 9, 2012 12:53 p.m.

    Ladies and gentlemen, the biggest fucking surprise of the century

Showing 1-20 of 21 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 09 2012 - Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: Lionhead Studios
Franchise: Fable
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Violence, Mild Language, Mild Blood
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending