Watch the PlayStation Paris conference livestream here - 10AM PT / 5PM GMT

Update: The updates from Paris Games Week have already begun, with news about Driveclub bikes and the new esports-centric PlayStation Plus League. Make sure you catch the PlayStation livestream above for even more.

Original story: Paris Games Week is preceded this year by a PlayStation presentation on October 27, with a media briefing starting at 10AM PT / 1PM ET / 5PM GMT. A livestream of the full media briefing will start a preamble about 30 minutes before that, which we shall henceforth refer to as the ideal tea-making window, and the perfect lull in which to speculate on new PlayStation 4 game announcements right before they happen.

With a holiday season looking dry on first-party releases (Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection is the sole star), Sony may share a more ambitious plan for first-party in the coming year, and continue to highlight the big partners that brought it games like Destiny and Bloodborne.

We also have a GamesRadar+ news crew at Paris Games Week to report back on the latest developments between now and Nov. 1, but - get this - they'll start by seeing this briefing in person, surrounded by people, and not just in a video window on their lonely computer monitor. Also? No tea. Sure, they can interview top industry figures and play the latest games, but they can't roll straight into a cute puppy video after the show's over. That's the power of watching a livestream, folks.