Google+

Vanquish super review

Excellent
Back to Article

81 comments

  • thatblindgamer - October 20, 2010 4:13 a.m.

    For it's length I suppose that I will just rent it. Still, looks like a ridiculously fun shooter.
  • Ruoivas - October 20, 2010 4:11 a.m.

    Geez what's with the stream of negative comments here. I've got no problems with anything Platinum Games has ever done, and I tend to find myself agreeing with any Mikel Reparaz review. You guys find out a way to give a copy away, and I'll be all over it ;D, til then it'll have to wait until I can save up enough money for a 3DS to get it D:
  • HumorTumor - October 20, 2010 3:40 a.m.

    Great review. I was hoping this game would score well (82 metacritic is not bad at all). I'm really looking forward to getting a copy.
  • ZakanSparta - October 20, 2010 3:33 a.m.

    I still stick to what I've said earlier about Vanquish (solid, mediocre one-timer), and while I'm glad reviewer enjoyed the game, as many others will undoubtfuly do, I believe the praise comes from initial "F**k yeah" factor, that usualy tends to pass after few days. Well all know games like that, bright spark, summer-flick-like rush for few hours, then you put in on shelf and will forget about for years, untill another GR "Best underrated games of old times" article and stuff. Imo, games like that should never get 9 score, but that just me. Oh, and - where is the mandatory Halo Reach score whine?!?!?
  • Grif - October 20, 2010 3:13 a.m.

    I'll be buying this on release day (I hope). Wait a minute, this got a 9. That means this game is better than Halo Reach. F*** you Gamesradar, you don't know how to review games! Just because a game is super fun and deserving of a 9 doesn't mean that it is better than Reach. How dare you say this is better than Reach, I game I've played less than of Halo Waypoint! Sorry I just felt like saying that, anyway this was a good review and I hope I enjoy it as much as you
  • Spybreak8 - October 20, 2010 3:10 a.m.

    Didn't pick up Bayonetta, will not pick this game up. Nothing against the game but it's not my genre.
  • Strangleme - October 20, 2010 3 a.m.

    Fuck Yea!!!
  • SAUGAPRIME - October 20, 2010 2:50 a.m.

    How's the replay value on this game? Is there different endings? I know there is no multiplayer which is a let down, to me it looks like a good rental but not a good purchase game. Looks to me like a good playing experiance for 8hrs and you'l move on.
  • Twizinator - October 20, 2010 1:54 a.m.

    looks awesome, I've been trackin this for a while. I'll pick it up sometime after Black Ops. Maybe Christmas would be good...
  • Lemurian - October 20, 2010 12:55 a.m.

    @db1331 you havent heard of shinji mikami have you
  • Psylockerules - October 20, 2010 12:17 a.m.

    THIS LOOKS AMAZING!
  • madmatt49 - October 19, 2010 11:45 p.m.

    are u kiddin the demo of this sucked ass
  • FeathersMcgraw - October 19, 2010 11:44 p.m.

    @db1331 Read the review or play the game before judging it, and if 8 is a "meh" the other sites you read must use the 8 to 10 scale.
  • Phazon117 - October 19, 2010 11:34 p.m.

    Pretty apathetic towards another Gears clone, but, it's probably better than Quantum Theory.
  • JohnnyMaverik - October 19, 2010 11:13 p.m.

    "lovinmyps3 - 4 hours 4 minutes ago Oh Platinum Games, is there anything you can't do?" Write.
  • NightCrawler_358 - October 19, 2010 11:09 p.m.

    A 9? this is one of your first reviews i disagree with. I honestly thought the game has pretty horrible. Does the whole office like it as well? is it just me that doesn't like it?
  • NinjaJamez - October 19, 2010 10:51 p.m.

    been waiting for the game since i played the demo.... is absolutely everything i was expecting
  • ssj4raditz - October 19, 2010 10:50 p.m.

    Oh goody, another game to add to my Christmas list!
  • KaiokenKid - October 19, 2010 10:47 p.m.

    @MikelReparaz: Mikel, did you get a chance to play the PS3 version of this game to see fi Platinum did a better job on it then they did the Bayonetta Port?
  • Ilyere - October 19, 2010 10:45 p.m.

    Sadly not gonna be a first day buy for me, maybe when the price drops. I have... other things to be saving up for... *cough3DScough*

Showing 21-40 of 81 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 21 2010 - PS3
Oct 19 2010 - Xbox 360 (US)
Oct 22 2010 - PS3, Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3, Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Sega
Developed by: Platinum Games
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.