Google+

Uncharted 2: Among Thieves review

Astonishing
Back to Article

123 comments

  • man92 - September 19, 2009 7:36 p.m.

    nathan irvine from psm3, you are a celeb.
  • Jcroberts219 - September 20, 2009 3:12 a.m.

    Why can't this come out for the 360!?!?!?!?!
  • N24K - September 20, 2009 6:19 p.m.

    Cant wait for this game ... this review has just made seriously moist!!!
  • First - September 20, 2009 7:29 p.m.

    Just wanted to ask, between uncharted 2, mgs4, fallout 3 amd mass effect, which is the best? PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEASE ANSWER
  • shelcobsohn - September 20, 2009 11:52 p.m.

    every time i see this game it just seems better and better. i will buy this game. it will be my newest addiction since infamous. BEYOND!
  • SHAD0WNINJA - September 21, 2009 7:15 a.m.

    This makes me want to get a PS3
  • nadrewod999 - September 21, 2009 1:35 p.m.

    Looks like it will be a good game (filled with a good storyline, good voice acting, good character animations, and good action), so I will probably get it quickly. Also, thank you for explaining that this only beats Arkham in storytelling (draws you in with lots of extras and emotion) and environment (filled with color).
  • AMayer - September 22, 2009 8:51 p.m.

    I wouldn't say a million tears, but sure, I'm postitive everyone would like to have this game. However, what great exclusives other than this and God o' War does the PS3 have? Anyways, I felt this review gave away too much of the game. You shouldn't have "spoilers" in a review.
  • mansaidkill - September 22, 2009 10:32 p.m.

    ::anxiously waits::
  • rekof - September 23, 2009 9:06 a.m.

    just great cannot wait for it ,.. puperbly written review!
  • hellspawn47 - September 23, 2009 11:03 p.m.

    Yaaa.........Betas sick as hell already, that could be the full game and i wouldn't complain
  • boondocks50 - September 25, 2009 5:31 a.m.

    the only reason i will get a ps3 is for this series
  • thedocument - September 25, 2009 10:26 a.m.

    @therat haha yeah, I just realized I botched that up. I meant 3. I must have been tired.
  • saminseattle - September 27, 2009 9:40 p.m.

    Im so psyched for this game. When Multiplayer was announced I was very dissapointed, but after putting over 10 hours into the beta I couldn't be more excited for Uncharted2's MP. :D
  • montyburns - September 30, 2009 12:54 a.m.

    I played Uncharted: Drake's Fortune and I can honestly say it's the best videogame I've ever played. I also had the oportunity to play the multiplayer beta of Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, and felt very good. I'm sure this sequel will be a good example of the quality in the exclusives Sony holds now and its hardware. I hope it really becomes the "killer app" you see in it, because Killzone 2 and Infamous also had GREAT reviews, but never really shaked the industry that much. I have them both, I love them, but still, my favourite so far on PS3 is Uncharted: Drake's Fortune. By the way... I love TalkRadar!!!
  • InsomniacJack - October 3, 2009 10:07 a.m.

    i can never get a game on the beta it just says tring to find a game over and over and over and over well you get the point
  • eLsKuNK - October 5, 2009 1:25 a.m.

    Uncharted2 = 10. on IGN = 9.5 that's all the PS3 Reviews » PS3 Features.
  • MechGyver - October 5, 2009 3:52 p.m.

    how bout them apples microsoft!!
  • bluewolfer - October 5, 2009 9:12 p.m.

    The BETA for this game is amazing. I'm not a fan of 3PS (3rd person shooters) but this game is something else. The graphics look amazing at only 2.6G. And of course the game is loads of fun to play.
  • miasma - October 5, 2009 11:54 p.m.

    Drake's Fortune was rad, and this looks even better! I cant wait!

Showing 81-100 of 123 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 13 2009 - PS3 (US)
Oct 16 2009 - PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Adventure
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Naughty Dog
Franchise: Uncharted
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Language, Suggestive Themes, Violence
PEGI Rating:
16+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.