Google+

Uncharted 2: Among Thieves review

Astonishing
Back to Article

123 comments

  • wevosman - September 20, 2009 4:50 p.m.

    Crap,I guess the time to buy a PS3 is now.....goodbye paycheck, hello complete gaming bliss. Btw i own a 360, and this is the first time I've actually had a reason to buy a PS3 instead of just going to my friend's to play the game.
  • Ban - September 20, 2009 6:39 p.m.

    just ji**ed in my pants awesome
  • John-117 - September 20, 2009 7:09 p.m.

    This is definitely my most anticipated fall release with the new Ratchet as a close second. Hopefully the online community builds up nicely and the game gets alot of post-release support.
  • drgnslyr - September 21, 2009 1 a.m.

    Looks like the PS3's 2009 game line-up is going awesome so far with more to come!
  • AaronTheGamingGeek - September 22, 2009 1:04 a.m.

    i want to play this so much
  • AaronTheGamingGeek - September 22, 2009 1:19 a.m.

    it doesnt come out until october 13th for me :(
  • EffinChrys - September 22, 2009 1:32 a.m.

    My PS3 just shat itself with awesome-game juices.
  • supakame - September 22, 2009 7:43 p.m.

    (too excited to speak)
  • Sabtos - September 23, 2009 12:37 a.m.

    AMayer, what's your point? Do you want to turn the question around? What "GREAT" exclusives does the 360 have? That is such a tired question. If you don't want a PS3 and prefer a 360, that's your choice. But if exclusive games is your deciding factor, then you're just simply not the target audience, or are just too ignorant to know better, and either way I feel sorry for you. Really, games aimed at hyper or overzealous teens will only satisfy you until you in particular grow out of it, which is generally fairly quickly, longer than this generation of consoles should last. Do you really still care? How many times does someone have to respond to that question with a longer list than that for the 360, in regards to quality exclusives only? To an adult, the list of exclusives on the 360 is laughable, or at least entirely unappealing.
  • Dalibor - September 23, 2009 2:03 a.m.

    Great review. Uncharted 2 deserves a 10/10, Gamesradar you guys rock. Keep up the good work. Other gaming sites criticized U2 for the most obnoxious things like there wasn't a lot of puzzles. Can't wait for this game dang it.
  • MechGyver - September 23, 2009 3:14 a.m.

    PS3 SUCKS... XBOX RULES........UNCHARTED SUCKS....HALO RULES.....PS3 GRAPHICS SUCK...XBOX GRAPHICS RULE.............sarcasm....
  • masionskillz - September 23, 2009 3:20 a.m.

    This game looks amazing. I just pre ordered yesterday.
  • GamesRadar_NathanIrvine - September 23, 2009 2:03 p.m.

    @AMayer Sorry if you feel this way about a spoiler but to illustrate a point it was necessary to highlight this. In the grand scheme of things it gives very little away to the overall story. reCAPTCHA Luxembourg ninjas
  • Jaces - September 18, 2009 5:11 p.m.

    *GLEEE* Oh God I hate you guys, you just made the wait even worse with this review.
  • Jordo141 - September 18, 2009 6:05 p.m.

    I would commit mass murder to get this game now.
  • CatrParrot - September 18, 2009 6:35 p.m.

    Better than Batman: Arkham Asylum, my favorite game of the year so far? You have my attention.
  • heyshutupthisisbret - September 18, 2009 6:40 p.m.

    You're so biased. Clearly you would have given this game an 11 if you guys didn't suck Microsoft off so much! This is probably the first time I'm bummed that a PS3 exclusive isn't coming to Xbox. I might finally break down and get one over the holiday season
  • CreeplyTuna - September 18, 2009 6:52 p.m.

    damn! now i need a ps3!
  • Secondhand_Liar - September 18, 2009 7:37 p.m.

    Oh hell yeah. Enjoyed both betas so far, but I still can't wait for the actual game to come out.
  • LionheartAce - September 18, 2009 7:53 p.m.

    ^________________________^

Showing 41-60 of 123 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 13 2009 - PS3 (US)
Oct 16 2009 - PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Adventure
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Naughty Dog
Franchise: Uncharted
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Language, Suggestive Themes, Violence
PEGI Rating:
16+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.