Google+

Uncharted 2: Among Thieves review

Astonishing
Back to Article

123 comments

  • Sabtos - September 18, 2009 11:35 p.m.

    I'm so surprised. Even with all the coverage it has been getting in the gaming community it STILL seems like a sleeper franchise. I really hope that if it REALLY IS this good, it gets some serious mainstream attention because Naugty Dog deserves it. UC was one of the only games in my gaming history I played more than once not just because of achievements/trophies and other shallow purposes, but because I felt like I didn't see everything in terms of entertainiment, I felt I could just keep squeezing out the fun without thinking about anything else. Again I'm surprised how well this is reviewed. Is this for real? This kind of game getting this kind of review is just . . . interesting. chairman, that's not such a pain I was actually playing around with that section seeing in what ways I could kill them all. Maybe you didn't conserve your ammo?
  • passthecourvoisier - September 18, 2009 11:58 p.m.

    now i'm really sad my ps3 broke..
  • H2A2I00 - September 19, 2009 12:28 a.m.

    Im so gettin this game UNCHARTED 2 for GOTY!!!!!!!!!
  • Surafel - September 19, 2009 12:34 a.m.

    It's been a while since I saw a 10. Good review.
  • solidsnake_5552000 - September 19, 2009 1:44 a.m.

    I'm so excited about this game. I'm surely going to buy it. ReCAPTCHA: induced will. This thing is better than fortune telling!!!
  • TheCommunist - September 19, 2009 2:16 a.m.

    I've waited a long time for someone to make a game finally with some artistic, sophisticated, intelligent design. Well done Naughty Dog.
  • woot117 - September 19, 2009 3:31 a.m.

    why compare it to Gears 2 if they are "poles apart". looks like an amzing game and it is probably going to push me to buy a PS3 this holiday season but don't suck its dick. I will likely be nominated for GOTY and it deserves to be nominated but seriously don't compare to gears 2 if they are so different. I don't think they are but when you guys come on ad say that they are not alike at all and then say U2 is better it just seams weird.
  • grimv9 - September 19, 2009 9:21 a.m.

    What about the multiplayer? Well at least I can show my ps3 isn't a waste. A 10 though, seems a bit much, that's a very high honor to give. I'll give these two games a shot. Naughty Dog has always been dear to my heart maybe they won't let me down with this.
  • CAPST3R - September 19, 2009 11:01 a.m.

    oh, crap, i just remembered. my HDD's only got 1700mb left. could GR please tell me the save file sizes for OFP2, MW2 and UC2 please? I really need to know
  • Conman93 - September 19, 2009 11:35 a.m.

    Awesome to the max. Sooo getting this after ratchet and clank
  • tehsandvich - September 19, 2009 11:39 a.m.

    I hate this review so badly why? because its making the wait even more painful D: still if it realy is better then gears of war 2 without a doubt first day buy for me.
  • gtakiller7 - September 19, 2009 12:28 p.m.

    probably won't get this since i'm not big on adventure type games still looks frickin beautiful
  • FreekinIdiot - September 19, 2009 1:51 p.m.

    Man I'm jealous of PS3 owners, I reeeeeally want to play this game so badly...must.steal.new.console
  • REZNIK - September 19, 2009 2:53 p.m.

    Dammit! This is when I need a Playstation 3!!
  • rett - September 19, 2009 8:52 p.m.

    Gamesradar is my favorite gaming site but I haven't felt compelled to comment until now. I am so excited about this game. SO EXCITED
  • Whoissheandwhydidshesayit - September 19, 2009 9:11 p.m.

    Crap. Now I really do HAVE to buy a PS3.
  • sklorbit - September 19, 2009 10:15 p.m.

    take that haters! i knew uncharted 2 would be great. i have the beta and it is great. i love gears, however gamesradar is right. from what i played uncharted 2 is much better
  • Estacado - September 20, 2009 12:36 a.m.

    I did'nt play the first, and i won't play this =)
  • mateuspradosousa - September 20, 2009 5:12 a.m.

    The Section "Its better than" is very, very polemic!! But in this review you are right 100%. Of course U2 is better than Gears2. I LOVE MY PS3 (FAT LIKE IT IS!)
  • petaboil - September 20, 2009 9:17 a.m.

    not too sounds like a complete dick or anything, but, the amount of comments saying something along the lines of, "damn i need a PS3 now" is rather ausing ^_^ cant wait to get this game, without having to buy another console...

Showing 21-40 of 123 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 13 2009 - PS3 (US)
Oct 16 2009 - PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Adventure
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Naughty Dog
Franchise: Uncharted
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Language, Suggestive Themes, Violence
PEGI Rating:
16+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.