Google+

Transformers: War for Cybertron super review

Back to Article

337 comments

  • Snapp3r - June 23, 2010 11:47 a.m.

    @Doctalen Couldn't agree more :D
  • BAbaracus1983 - June 23, 2010 4:40 a.m.

    Nice Review Mr. Gilbert. It looks like this game might go great next to Darksiders and 3D Dot Game Heroes on the list of "WTF, where did this great game come from?!"
  • FatherTime - June 23, 2010 3:43 a.m.

    Crime against nature to refer to the exclusion of Megan Fox from anything as "trimming the fat"
  • Doctalen - June 23, 2010 3:31 a.m.

    I love this month, school ends, a new season of Futurama, and TRANSFORMERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am going to buy this in a heartbeat. Who said awesome games don't come out in summer.
  • Claymore17 - June 23, 2010 2:49 a.m.

    great job hank, i like the look of escalation. the points and spending thing was jacked from nazi zombies though
  • oldbaconface - June 23, 2010 1:06 a.m.

    so far i am loving this game. The only thing that has me concerned is the length of the single player.
  • Darkhawk - June 23, 2010 12:49 a.m.

    I have to say, the Transformers game on PS2 was pretty awesome. I'm curious about WfC, but I guarantee all you fans out there that it's a great (and cheap) title to track down. Some of the most fun comes from using the glider wings to just sail around levels. reC: down provided
  • Triscuitable - June 23, 2010 12:39 a.m.

    Custom Soundtracks are a blast for this game. The remix released a couple years ago that removes the lyrics from the 1980's* cartoon and remixes it with a techno beat. No shitastic rock, like the retard-reboot from last year. CAPTCHA: tossup 6.7 Seriously? 6.7? Tough one, reCAPTCH, tough one.
  • idlemindkiller - June 22, 2010 11:55 p.m.

    Picked it up today. so far so good. Now make me a good GI JOE game and ill be happy.
  • Redeater - June 22, 2010 11:55 p.m.

    $20 bargain bin here I come 5 months from now!
  • hardcore_gamer1990 - June 22, 2010 11:40 p.m.

    Oooh, an over-seven... Demo time.
  • 5DollarFootlong - June 22, 2010 11:28 p.m.

    i admit i was a little skeptical on the quality of this game, but after reading the review i might actually pick it up...once the price drops. =P
  • Felixthecat - June 22, 2010 10:55 p.m.

    I'll get it when the price goes down a little for it. But I'm oh so very excited.
  • HitmanSB07 - June 22, 2010 10:05 p.m.

    i loved the demo, great to see the rest of the game's good as well...looks like another game added to the list reCAPTCHA: Ethiopia's eardrum...hahaha!!
  • thor0997 - June 22, 2010 10 p.m.

    OH! And the Gamesradar vs. Megan Fox fightaroma begins!!! Sexy robots and competence?! Kick ass!!
  • Ded - June 22, 2010 9:50 p.m.

    Awesome credits you say? Hm.. does it have the theme from the old animated movie? That would be cool XD
  • AngryScotsman - June 22, 2010 9:50 p.m.

    It has giant transdorming robots punching each other with LASER SWORDS. As if I wasn't already going to buy it.

Showing 321-337 of 337 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jun 22 2010 - DS, Xbox 360, PS3, PC, Wii (US)
Jun 25 2010 - DS, Xbox 360, PS3, PC, Wii (UK)
Available Platforms: DS, Xbox 360, PS3, PC, Wii
Genre: Action
Published by: Activision
Developed by: Vicarious Visions, High Moon Studios, Next Level Games
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Violence
PEGI Rating:
16+