Google+

Tomb Raider Underworld review

Back to Article

21 comments

  • tororosso - May 1, 2010 12:04 p.m.

    This game brought back memories of PSone original Tomb raider. Focus was back on the puzzle aspect of the platformer game of old. Kudos for that... Theres alot of good things they did to this game. Puzzles, Bright Graphics, Beautiful game world. Thailand Level still looks awesome even now in April 2010. good UI very clear. but there one huge problem with it.. which is camera. being that its a platform based gameplay this short coming has been very frustrating especially in certain levels where this it just purly fails. Ratings: Gameplay 68 (horrible camera angles) Story/Immersive rate 80 Video 83 Audio 76 Overall 77
  • derringer83 - November 20, 2008 7:36 p.m.

    Crankr.... you pretty much wrapped it up and sold it to me. WANT!!!
  • purpleshirt - November 20, 2008 1:11 a.m.

    oreo... rofl u r epic fail jk like i was joking with the leet speak but your still an epic fail
  • bassfu - November 20, 2008 12:50 a.m.

    Good missing the point Oreo. He meant that if people will hate the fundamentals of a game why would you rate it a 9?
  • Kilr - November 28, 2008 4:24 p.m.

    Just played the demo and this game is deff. rent worthy. One of the few amazing puzzlegames that comes out recently
  • kram101 - November 24, 2008 10:24 p.m.

    looks cool
  • fallenangel660 - November 21, 2008 6:11 p.m.

    woow looks amazing!
  • muffchild - November 21, 2008 5:41 p.m.

    was playing this last night. I'm not sure how they did it but this game looks outta this world up close. the textures and lighting are phenomenal and the polygon count is through the roof. And Lara's vagina bulge looks amazing in a wetsuit while shes straddling a slippery pole.
  • lewis42025 - November 21, 2008 12:02 a.m.

    whew.....that made my day, but this game looks great
  • lewis42025 - November 21, 2008 12:02 a.m.

    @muffchild: LOL!!!!!!!! ROFL!!!!!!! LMAO!!!!!! WHATEVER!! U R FREAKIN HILARIOUS!!!!!!!
  • muffchild - November 20, 2008 9:18 p.m.

    I'd chew the corn outta Lara's poop.
  • Crankr - November 20, 2008 3:43 a.m.

    This game doesn't look so cool. All you do is crawl around the levels same as always, with Lara getting dirty and wet and... oh god, WANT!!!
  • solidsnake_5552000 - November 20, 2008 2:51 a.m.

    How short is "a bit on the short side"? less than 10 hours??
  • oreomonkey - November 20, 2008 12:12 a.m.

    yes becuz u want a short 2 hour game with a bad story and boring combat... good thinking Longdon
  • LONGDONGpiChong - November 19, 2008 11:47 p.m.

    they say that you will hate Not the best combat a bit on short side weak story But isn't all those reasons the most important parts of A game????
  • garnsr - November 19, 2008 11:13 p.m.

    I've been wanting a good action adventure game for a while, and have been waiting for this, but I hadn't heard anything for a few months, I was getting worried it wasn't going well. Now I'll have to go pick this up in the next few days.
  • muffchild - November 19, 2008 6:18 p.m.

    sweeeet...
  • FluffyDestructo - August 25, 2009 8:24 p.m.

    Great great game. it was pretty short and easy but still a lot of fun. Probably the best one yet.
  • SuperBadnik - March 28, 2009 9:32 p.m.

    Loved this game. At least one of the best Tomb Raiders, if not the best. It's kinda annoying it was a bit short, as it's soo good and the DLC was top notch also. Roll on TR9 :D
  • SuperBadnik - February 13, 2009 8:18 p.m.

    One of the best Tomb Raiders yet. Now i can't decide if The Last Revelation or this is the best Tomb Raider.

Showing 1-20 of 21 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 18 2008 - DS, Wii, PS2, Xbox 360, PS3, PC (US)
Nov 21 2008 - DS, Wii, PS2, Xbox 360, PS3, PC (UK)
Available Platforms: DS, Wii, PS2, Xbox 360, PS3, PC
Genre: Action
Published by: Eidos
Developed by: Crystal Dynamics, Santa Cruz
Franchise: Tomb Raider
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Mild Violence, Mild Suggestive Themes, Mild Language
PEGI Rating:
16+