Google+

Splinter Cell: Conviction Super Review

Great
Back to Article

116 comments

  • krabsich - April 13, 2010 8:48 p.m.

    Please tell me it doesn't say FRUSTRATION! on the wall. For me it's always been Snake>Sam.
  • krabsich - April 13, 2010 8:45 p.m.

    Please tell me it doesn't say "FRUSTRATION!" on the wall. For me, it's always been Snake>Sam.
  • GamesRadarChrisAntista - April 13, 2010 8:22 p.m.

    @SuperNintendoChalmers Outside of cutscenes and retstarts (I died A LOT) yeah, the single-player is pretty short. The Co-op, however, is f***ing amazing. I can easily see it tripling your play time. Can't wait to play more co-op
  • michaelmcc827 - April 13, 2010 8:20 p.m.

    So...you didn't like previous Splinter Cells because they were too hard? Didn't make you feel special enough? Sorry, but some people actually enjoy a challenge. And oh- if you were "constantly restarting" every mission, you must have been playing them wrong, because that's totally unnecessary, as long as you think about what you're doing. But, by all means, rate the game higher because it makes you feel like a "badass". Just like every other game this gen, just like ACII, just like Modern Warfare 2, go ahead and rate it higher because it makes you feel like you're good at the game, without actually being good at it. Meanwhile, some of us will be getting our gratification from actually accomplishing something. Oh, and good to know the only thing they took out was carrying bodies, nothing else! I guess everyone who doesn't like the game must be f*cking retarded, as you insinuate, and puts 1's down instead of exclamation marks, and misspells everything. Good to see the respect for other people's opinions. Still though, sad to see Ubi apparently hasn't dumbed it down enough for you, according to the review.
  • mgkyo666 - April 13, 2010 8:19 p.m.

    Whoops,my bad for the double post. now triple... recaptcha:experienced tomahawk
  • mgkyo666 - April 13, 2010 8:18 p.m.

    @cronoman66 Agreed!
  • SuperNintendoChalmers - April 13, 2010 8:17 p.m.

    Oh man, I'm so on the wire about this one. How long is single player suppose to take...because IGN said it took them five hours...which is about 2.5 more than a movie...which is not worth my hard earned $60...
  • ProphetZarquon - April 13, 2010 8:16 p.m.

    Just gotta say that was an awesome article, loved the images and that gif at the start was classic. The comparisons are a brilliant feature, keep them up. I think I'm going to rent this when it comes out now instead of buying (from the UK), if it really does get as frustrating as you say then I'd rather save the cash and get red dead.
  • mgkyo666 - April 13, 2010 8:16 p.m.

    @cronoman66 Agreed!
  • Amnesiac - April 13, 2010 8:09 p.m.

    I came for bitchslap.gif.
  • FalconMbuster - April 13, 2010 8:04 p.m.

    Antista Super Review? Nice. Having never played a Splinter Cell game, I'm not really sure what most of this means, but I might take a look.
  • yagirlfriendsfavoriterapper - April 13, 2010 8:03 p.m.

    Sam slappin' bitches? Color me impressed, lol. Sign me up for sum of this splinter cell modern warfare you speak of.
  • cronoman66 - April 13, 2010 8 p.m.

    That .Gif just made my day
  • skimm - April 13, 2010 7:52 p.m.

    i actually wish this game were coming to ps3 because it looks interesting tom play with a friend, that is all that interests me.
  • NOGIRLSIWANNAJETPACK - April 13, 2010 7:50 p.m.

    awesome!!!
  • NOGIRLSIWANNAJETPACK - April 13, 2010 7:50 p.m.

    fantastic! cant wait to play

Showing 101-116 of 116 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PC, Xbox 360
Published by: Ubisoft
Developed by: Ubisoft, Ubisoft Montreal
ESRB Rating:
Mature

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.