Google+

Titanfall review

Great
Back to Article

87 comments

  • BladedFalcon - March 10, 2014 9:11 a.m.

    So... I have to ask what is no doubt in everyone's minds: IS IT BETTER THAN HALO REACH??? IT GOT THE SAME SCORE SO SONY AND NINTENDO MUST BE BUYING YOU OFF RIGHT GR??? /Tired old joke
  • rainn'sgaydar - March 10, 2014 9:29 a.m.

    I don't know. I'd say his score is a bit of a...reach. I take it by your abilink level that you beat Bravely Default?
  • BladedFalcon - March 10, 2014 9:44 a.m.

    Lol, actually, not quite XD I've been completing every single sidequest there is, (Which is an exhausting task once you hit chapter 5...) so I'm only on chapter 7, but I have a feeling it shouldn't be much longer now. And thankfully, every new chapter makes it so the sidequests are harder, but fewer and faster to go trough.
  • rainn'sgaydar - March 10, 2014 10:17 a.m.

    I'm in chapter 6. I hit a huge wall when the vampire sidequest first came open. Those dragons were wasting me and it took quite a grind to be able to handle them. I almost quit on the game, but then I found the Utsusemi, turn tables, comeback kid combo that lays waste to any physical attacker. I don't know how you're doing all the sidequests every time. I've been picking my spots, going up against the bosses I liked. And I do the dragons every time since they gave me such grief. I do think you're close to the end though.
  • GR HollanderCooper - March 10, 2014 10:51 a.m.

    OH SNAP I FINISHED IT LET'S TURN THE TITANFALL COMMENTS INTO A BRAVELY DEFAULT SPOILERCAST.
  • BladedFalcon - March 10, 2014 11:07 a.m.

    YEAH LET'S.
  • rainn'sgaydar - March 10, 2014 12:07 p.m.

    WHERE THE FAIRY FLIES
  • GR HollanderCooper - March 11, 2014 2:34 p.m.

    THERE'S A HIDDEN MESSAGE IN THAT TITLE RAINN YOU'RE GONNA SHIT YOURSELF WHEN YOU FIND IT.
  • rainn'sgaydar - March 11, 2014 3:20 p.m.

    I DID WHEN I FOUND IT AND THEN I CRIED FROM EMBARRASSMENT AND THEN I PEED FROM THE CRYING AND OH NO I'M A MESS
  • Cyberninja - March 10, 2014 9:46 a.m.

    Your right it does have the same score, heck going by score by the same reviewer its worse then the stick of truth!
  • Vonter - March 10, 2014 10:22 a.m.

    Nah lack of local multiplayer is a bummer for anyone who don't likes online play, especially in a game that is supposed to be aimed at playing with friends. I don't really get the other joke shouldn't it be M$ or EA paying for the review? What is actually in my mind is why does this game is getting a patch to increase resolution in X1. Sounds a bit lazy looking to polish a game after it has been released, and will it be noticeable? Maybe if you have a big TV.
  • bebl09 - March 10, 2014 5:57 p.m.

    He means Sony and Nintendo paying them not to give it a better score. And yeah it does seem like they've really rushed the game out if they're still talking about changing the resolution and not having even settled on a final resolution yet.
  • lemur - March 10, 2014 3:39 p.m.

    Man, I remember when that joke was the shit back in 2011.
  • bebl09 - March 10, 2014 5:51 p.m.

    Ah the Halo Reach joke, that's how to tell a proper GR'er ;)
  • mafyooz - March 11, 2014 4:59 a.m.

    I reckon if there is going to be any of that pathetic kind of bleating from the people who take review scores far too seriously it'll come now that Dark Souls 2 has been given a higher score ;)
  • pl4y4h - March 8, 2014 1:23 p.m.

    It'll probably get a 4
  • Errrrbo - February 13, 2014 10:51 a.m.

    This game doesn't look that interesting to me.
  • shawksta - February 12, 2014 9:32 p.m.

    Cant wait to play it.
  • Shigeruken - February 12, 2014 6:03 p.m.

    These burn cards sound like a terrible idea to me. Hopefully they work well in practice.
  • wiitard07 - March 9, 2014 5:31 p.m.

    They worked very well in the beta.
  • retro62 - March 10, 2014 9:32 a.m.

    i found them a great addition in the BETA, as they only last one life you have to be tactical when to use them etc as you don't want to waste the rare/big ones you get

Showing 41-60 of 87 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Mar 11 2014 - PC, Xbox One
Apr 08 2014 - Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: PC, Xbox One, Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: Respawn Entertainment
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Strong Language, Violence

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.