Google+

Star Wars: The Old Republic review

Great
Back to Article

50 comments

  • RebornKusabi - January 10, 2012 5:26 p.m.

    Damn the haters Coop, your 8/10 review has sold me on the purchase of this game far more than any review I have read of it so far. Specifically, the fact that it is a 4 page review and it's in-depth analysis of every facet of the game along with your video diaries which punctuated what new things would arise at certain milestones within the games progression from level to level. Great stuff!
  • Crabhand - January 11, 2012 12:50 a.m.

    Great review, you've really hit the nail on the head with the issues and praised appropriately. Not much else to say on that front. And I agree with you on Huttball. I was a little tired of it after the first few days of early access, but it has since grown on me. I'm a little disappointed when it's Alderaan and I'm completely disappointed with Voidstar. It seems like one team always steamrolls the other in Voidstar, while Alderaan is only irritating against premades. Empire gets a lot of practice at Huttball, so on the off chance we play against Republic players we tend to roll right through them =P
  • SunniDee - January 12, 2012 3:13 p.m.

    "Insert fanboy rage here" great read and i hope the trolls roaming are low
  • larkan - January 15, 2012 8:15 a.m.

    I don't understand why so many people complain about UI. When I played WoW, I was able to heal or tank with no mods and UI changes just as well as someone who had 4,000 mods to map every ability to 2 keys. The same applies here...UI and Class mods are another way of making people play the game on cruise control, and it's just plain lazy.
  • GR HollanderCooper - January 15, 2012 1:22 p.m.

    No, I was talking more about being able to like, move the UI around or scale it. You can't even move your inventory when it's open, it just makes it unnecessarily hard to play sometimes.
  • Cik - January 17, 2012 8:20 a.m.

    MMORPG Score: 3 Single-Player RPG / CORPG Score: 8 Overall Score: 5 TOR is a well produced Single-Player / CORPG in a multi-user lobby-system environment, though doesn’t hold an entertaining or remarkable continuous play value for $15/month for a prolonged period of time. It's definitely not a mmorpg, but a single-player rpg by a cinematic single-player rpg studio that delivers what feels & plays like having the least Massively-Multiplayer features & content of any mainstream labeled mmo aside from Star Trek Online. Should have been buy-to-play because it certainly isn't worth $15/month.
  • Soxknight1127 - January 17, 2012 4:40 p.m.

    this is the first MMO im playing seriously and so far im loving it. really into my jedi knight but def want to play one of the sith at some point too, the stories seem better
  • n00b - January 18, 2012 8:31 a.m.

    im sorry, but no matter how good this game is, the words star wars and mmo are a giant turn off.
  • Soxknight1127 - January 18, 2012 3:16 p.m.

    so far it plays great like a single player, i havent played it like an mmo very much at all and it still feels like kotor 3 to me
  • JokerJ0613 - March 2, 2012 6:26 p.m.

    Blood and Gore? I can barely see red, let alone Gore. Maybe it's in some cutscenes. I know it can't be much, it's only rated T.

Showing 41-50 of 50 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Dec 20 2012 - PC (US)
Available Platforms: PC
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: LucasArts and BioWare
Developed by: LucasArts and BioWare
Franchise: Star Wars
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood and Gore, Sexual Themes, Violence, Mild Language

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.