Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta end time pushed back and more details you need to know

TODO alt text

Update: The party isn't over yet! EA has officially extended the Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta beyond its previously scheduled end time. Read on to find out how long you can play.

The Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta is live on PC, PS4, and Xbox One. Are you ready for days full of ground and space combat in a merry old far-away galaxy? You can find out right here. Read on for answers to the biggest Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta questions.

When does the Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta end?

The Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta was originally set to end on Monday, October 9 at 9 am PDT / noon EDT / 5 pm BST. But EA officially pushed that time back by two days over the weekend, putting the new end date on Wednesday, October 11 (it will probably still conclude at the same time, though EA hasn't explicitly said that).

When did the Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta begin?

There are two answers to that question, depending on whether you pre-ordered the game before Monday (the cut-off date for getting early access).

Star Wars Battlefront 2 early access for pre-orders began on Wednesday at 1 am PDT / 4 am EDT / 9 am BST.

Star Wars Battlefront 2 open beta began on Friday at 1 am PDT / 4 am EDT / 9 am BST.

What modes are in the Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta?

The beta includes four modes from the full game, and it even lets you unlock special rewards by completing certain mode-based challenges on each day.

Galactic Assault: A 20v20 infantry battle, in this case taking place on Naboo's capital city Theed and showing off the prequel-era armies.

Starfighter Assault: It's X-wing vs. TIE fighter (and a bunch of other ships) in this big ol' space battle over Fondor.

Strike: Two (relatively) small teams of eight battle in and around Maz Kanata's castle on Takodana.

Arcade: No campaign mode, but you can try out two of the versus-AI Arcade missions. The full Arcade mode in Star Wars Battlefront 2 will let you set up your own customizable battles as well.

Will the Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta give me any rewards for the full game?

Yes! Your progress won't carry over, but everybody who participates in the beta will get a special "Founder's Crate" in the full game. The crate will include "an exclusive emote for Darth Maul". I hope it has him sharpening his little horns

What are the Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta system requirements?

Playing the Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta on PC? Keep these system specs in mind.

Minimum requirements

OS: 64-bit Windows 7 SP1, Windows 8.1 and Windows 10
Processor (AMD): AMD FX-6350
Processor (Intel): Intel Core i5 6600K
Memory: 8GB RAM
Graphics card (AMD): AMD Radeon™ HD 7850 2GB
Graphics card (NVIDIA): NVIDIA GeForce® GTX 660 2GB
DirectX: 11.0 Compatible video card or equivalent
Online Connection Requirements: 512 KBPS or faster Internet connection
Hard-drive space: 25GB

Recommended specs

OS: 64-bit Windows 10 or later
Processor (AMD): AMD FX 8350 Wraith
Processor (Intel): Intel Core i7 6700 or equivalent
Memory: 16GB RAM
Graphics card (AMD): AMD Radeon™ RX 480 4GB
Graphics card (NVIDIA): NVIDIA GeForce® GTX 1060 3GB
DirectX: 11.1 Compatible video card or equivalent
Online Connection Requirements: 512 KBPS or faster Internet connection
Hard-drive space: 25GB

The beta gives you a pretty good taste of what Star Wars Battlefront 2 will have to offer, with the exception of its single-player campaign. Check out our Star Wars Battlefront 2 info article to learn more about that.