Google+

Super Smash Bros. for Wii U review

Back to Article

146 comments

  • BladedFalcon - November 19, 2014 10:26 a.m.

    That's fine, take your time guys... As long as it also helps you be more creative with the sub header text. I swear, if I see another sub header with the word "smashing" in it....
  • _--_ - November 19, 2014 12:12 p.m.

    --take their time? --you've never even played a wii? --what are you gonna do with a wiiU review?
  • BladedFalcon - November 19, 2014 12:27 p.m.

    Someone hasn't read my comments :P I've told you for a while now, that I got a Wii for cheap since August. And anyway, even if I don't play the game, I can have fun reading some Wii U reviews, can't I?
  • _--_ - November 19, 2014 12:51 p.m.

    --nope --you cant read wiiU articles(having never played even a wii) --its sacrilege
  • Jackonomics2.0 - November 19, 2014 2:34 p.m.

    They are gonna have to put the word "Smash" in it somewhere. Smashing Smashes the Competition Smashes Wii U Sales A Holiday Smash A Smash to remember Smash in the family Family Smash Smashbob Square Smash
  • winner2 - November 19, 2014 3:59 p.m.

    And Henry will be behind every single one of them.
  • BladedFalcon - November 19, 2014 5:28 p.m.

    Too many smashes -.-
  • shawksta - November 19, 2014 10 p.m.

    You went too far with that last one, but i wouldnt be surprised if the rest of them were used :P
  • shawksta - June 10, 2014 7:15 p.m.

    PACMAN CONFIRMED HOLY SHIT
  • universaltofu - June 10, 2014 8:50 p.m.

    He's got a high score to settle.
  • universaltofu - June 10, 2014 9:34 p.m.

    Game and Watch too it looks like. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dVz-2VuAYlY
  • shawksta - June 10, 2014 10 p.m.

    Its hard to tell, its so far just a graphic in the movie, not an official confirmation, but if anything Game and Watch should.
  • universaltofu - June 10, 2014 10:35 p.m.

    Yeah, it's a possible passing of the retro torch over, but it would be kind of lame to have him show up here and then not be in the game. I'm happy Palutena made it in too (still need to finish kid Icarus) after being pegged as an assist trophy since the leak. Mii's look cool too, especially since now if I don't end up loving how mega man plays, I can have the back up of using a blaster mii dressed as mega man. There's supposed to be a miiverse update from sakurai tomorrow too right, so possibly some more reveals on the way. I'm surprised they didn't unveil anything major during the tournament today, I mean come on, with all those fans there if they pulled a Mario 3 in The Wizard on that crowd and showed off a new character we could have seen one of the biggest crowd going wild moments in some time.
  • universaltofu - June 11, 2014 9:53 p.m.

    some roundtable highlights https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BDsmjbifWUk&feature=youtu.be appears everyone has standard four special moves and then two variants on each one for a whopping 12 special moves per character, that is amazing, I'm gonna go crazy training up amiibos and mixing and matching moves until I find the perfect set up.
  • shawksta - June 12, 2014 10:04 a.m.

    Same, its just a shame, but understandable that you could only use it online with friends.
  • g1rldraco7 - June 10, 2014 11:15 a.m.

    I'll just buy those figures to put on display in my room honestly. Love the detail on the figures though, they'll be expensive I bet.
  • garnsr - June 10, 2014 11:55 a.m.

    NFC is basically interesting shaped memory cards. I don't see how it's any better than DLC, in any of the uses I've seen.
  • CitizenWolfie - April 13, 2014 4:15 a.m.

    Am I the only one who's glad to see Subspace Emissary gone? It was kind of fun in the early stages but towards the end it was such a grind. I only ended up playing through to the end to unlock the characters. I thought the standard Adventure mode in Melee was much more fun. Will the Classic mode be returning? I can't envision SSB without that final battle against Master/Crazy Hand
  • Jackonomics2.0 - April 9, 2014 12:42 a.m.

    Any Megaman fans here happy to see that 10/10 Final Smash for Megaman? Nintendo did better service for Megaman more than Crapcom did their entire recent life. http://i.imgur.com/XyZ5Wnu.jpg?1 Holy shit

Showing 61-80 of 146 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 21 2014 - Wii U (US)
Available Platforms: Wii U
Genre: Fighting
Published by: Nintendo
Developed by: Namco Bandai
Franchise: Super Smash Bros
ESRB Rating:
Rating Pending