Google+

Super Smash Bros. for Wii U review

Back to Article

146 comments

  • GamesRadarCollanderCooper - November 28, 2014 2:10 p.m.

    Instead of reviewing more episodes of shitty shows like Doctor Who, could you guys review Geometry Wars 3 and Freedom Wars?
  • DarkDoctor667 - November 27, 2014 9:33 a.m.

    I don't agree with the article's Pros and Cons part of the Amiibo's being a neat gimmick. it works with smash veryt well and it has many uses outside of Smash as well. The Amiibos are great to train with and to learn a character you might not be very good with. it is a nice addition.
  • GameManiac - November 25, 2014 11:42 a.m.

    It's criminal that I've bought this game (the $99 GameCube controller and adapter bundle) at midnight, and have YET to play it. Of course, in my defense, I've been playing Pokémon Alpha Sapphire.
  • pull-it-in - November 25, 2014 4:30 a.m.

    Smash Bros, Bayonetta 2, Pikmin 3, MarioKart 8. Is it worth me getting a Wii U? It's still pretty expensive.
  • WadeSlade - November 25, 2014 7:38 a.m.

    I will tell you that I bought the Wii U when it was in its infancy and I was actually pretty disappointed with my purchase because it was just a glorified paperweight. However now I can tell you I play my Wii U everyday. I strongly urge you to look into getting one. Tons of great games and a fun party system. Also you could maybe find a better deal if you waited for a bundle or bought refurbished directly from Nintendo
  • shawksta - November 24, 2014 7:52 p.m.

    Great review! The extra modes seem more of personal opinions, Special Order's risk taking gives you ecstasy. Smash Tour seems like a polar opposite of Smash Run while still keeping the main idea of the stat boosts. I liked it, in Smash Run you get to run around attacking Nintendo enemies, whereas Smash Tour actually gives you a lot more time and battles to actually use your stat boosts. Amiibo wasnt supposed to be revolutionary, its main focus is a action figure of your favorite character that has the added bonus of interacting with various games. I still want Amiibo money matches :3
  • _--_ - November 24, 2014 7:30 p.m.

    --well --all the reviews are in(FINALLY) --either --1. EVERYBODY was paid off by nintendo --2.EVERYBODY is a nintendo/smash bros fanboy --or --3. Nintendo made 1 good game --like --seriously.. --what's wiiU's next game gonna be?(like not just a good game ~but a game period) --zelda 2017? --this game will sell a few wiiUs(around 2.6 million(extra) TOPS) --but at this point PS4 is selling around a half a million units a week --with xb1 trailing right behind --wiiU? around 45,000 units a week --whats this one game gonna do for wiiU sales? --well --my point is --lets compare 'what' this ONE game will do for wiiU(wiiU's ONLY FUCKING GAME) --to --'what' the dozens(if not hundreds) of games that are coming to the other consoles and PC~are gonna do for those gaming stations
  • pl4y4h - November 24, 2014 7:45 p.m.

    Psst! Two games, Bayonetta 2 came out
  • _--_ - November 24, 2014 7:54 p.m.

    --it has OFFICIALLY sold 340,000 copies(ive already SERIOUSLY brutalized Bayonetta2 for not helping sell ONE wiiU) --ps4 sold 502,000 units the week of November 15th --xb1 sold 444,000 --wiiU? 89,000 --and until that week? --ps4 and xb1 were close to those same numbers(around a half a million a week) --and wiiU has been coming in consistently under 50,000
  • shawksta - November 24, 2014 7:54 p.m.

    Tropical Freeze exists, Mario Kart 8 exists, Bayonetta 2 exists, Captain Toad is about to exist. The games from last year exist. Dont you think your overexaggerating? The Wii U's library is more than enough on its own, especially the amount of high quality well received games and the upcoming. Sales wise Smash is a big seller, if anything maybe going back on top of Xbone, but that's it, and honestly it doesnt need much. You seem too obsessed with sales buddy.
  • _--_ - November 24, 2014 8:06 p.m.

    @shawk --what's the point of making sure your games are great --if no one ever buys them?
  • shawksta - November 24, 2014 9:34 p.m.

    That's marketing's job
  • _--_ - November 24, 2014 10:50 p.m.

    --its the same company shawk --they are 'one' (nintendo) --and Bayonetta 2 has sold a miserable 340,000 copies(since release) --it is the highest rated game of 2014!(do you know how sad that is?) --and its sold less in a few weeks than ps4 or xb1 sales a week in console units alone
  • WadeSlade - November 25, 2014 7:34 a.m.

    Couldn't it be argued then that it's the consumer's fault for not wanting to buy these highly rated games? Nintendo has produced more than enough incredible games to justify the purchase of a Wii U yet people still rush out to buy Xbox Ones and Master Chief Collection even though a major component of that game is broken
  • _--_ - November 25, 2014 8:37 a.m.

    @Wade --the reason no one is buying a wiiU --is COMPLETELY nintendo's fault alone(not the consumer???) --nintendo doesnt make what the people want(with home consoles) --period

Showing 1-20 of 146 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 21 2014 - Wii U (US)
Available Platforms: Wii U
Genre: Fighting
Published by: Nintendo
Developed by: Namco Bandai
Franchise: Super Smash Bros
ESRB Rating:
Rating Pending