Google+

Super Smash Bros. for Wii U review

Back to Article

146 comments

  • BladedFalcon - November 19, 2014 10:26 a.m.

    That's fine, take your time guys... As long as it also helps you be more creative with the sub header text. I swear, if I see another sub header with the word "smashing" in it....
  • _--_ - November 19, 2014 12:12 p.m.

    --take their time? --you've never even played a wii? --what are you gonna do with a wiiU review?
  • BladedFalcon - November 19, 2014 12:27 p.m.

    Someone hasn't read my comments :P I've told you for a while now, that I got a Wii for cheap since August. And anyway, even if I don't play the game, I can have fun reading some Wii U reviews, can't I?
  • _--_ - November 19, 2014 12:51 p.m.

    --nope --you cant read wiiU articles(having never played even a wii) --its sacrilege
  • Jackonomics2.0 - November 19, 2014 2:34 p.m.

    They are gonna have to put the word "Smash" in it somewhere. Smashing Smashes the Competition Smashes Wii U Sales A Holiday Smash A Smash to remember Smash in the family Family Smash Smashbob Square Smash
  • winner2 - November 19, 2014 3:59 p.m.

    And Henry will be behind every single one of them.
  • BladedFalcon - November 19, 2014 5:28 p.m.

    Too many smashes -.-
  • shawksta - November 19, 2014 10 p.m.

    You went too far with that last one, but i wouldnt be surprised if the rest of them were used :P
  • winner2 - November 19, 2014 1:30 p.m.

    OH YEAH, SO EXCITED Too bad it comes out the day I'm heading out of town for a break though. I guess pokemon will tide me over till I get back.
  • Jackonomics2.0 - November 19, 2014 2:32 p.m.

    It still amazes me that Nintendo can force their hardware to do shit the Xbone and PS4 are struggling to keep stable. Goddamn, if Nintendo were to make a console that's as powerful as Xbone and PS4...
  • shawksta - November 19, 2014 5:18 p.m.

    Good thinking! Im already pretty hyped and excited for the game, i really like how 8 player smash is a thing the game is embracing by putting over 5 match ups throughout the modes. and dont get me started on the music, OH SWEET LORD THE MUSIC https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CGzVxF-VtZI https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vT4gWi7hb84 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QBet3TRQfM0 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aP1FppEFtSg https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ldziwlxq068 Its a heaven of remixes, over 300 music by default and still a ton more to unlock via CD's and with stage builder, YOU KNOW WHAT THAT MEANS. SANDBAG FACTORY 2.0 BABY
  • dangomushi - November 19, 2014 9:57 p.m.

    I hope you guys address the many control options in the review. I want to hear about the GC adapter and I also want the official word on the WiiU Fight Pad.
  • shawksta - November 19, 2014 9:59 p.m.

    You mean the Gamepad and Gamepad controller pro? Its basically just as great as the 3DS minus the fact that its the 3DS and an actual controller.
  • brickman409 - November 19, 2014 11:09 p.m.

    well there's also the GameCube controller
  • Vonter - November 22, 2014 11:27 a.m.

    Also the DK bongos work for some reason.
  • brickman409 - November 22, 2014 9:29 p.m.

    really? that's kind of cool, but how does that work?
  • talleyXIV - November 24, 2014 4:14 p.m.

    It doesn't really work at all. It is more a joke novelty, you can hit the "A" button and the "B" button but that is about all.
  • talleyXIV - November 24, 2014 4:16 p.m.

    Gamecube adapter is the best value if you already have GC controllers. $20. The GameCube controller is the best by far for handling the game but the Wii U Pro controller is decent as well. The Gamepad isn't too good for this. The Fight Pad (I am assuming you are talking about the Mario/Luigi/Peach plug in controllers) is okay but you have to plug it into a Wii-Mote and the analogs are a bit stiff. I would recommend the Gamecube controller.
  • homestar99 - November 24, 2014 5:39 p.m.

    Thank you for writing a more complete and less stupid review than the one written by the bastards at IGN.
  • BladedFalcon - November 24, 2014 6:30 p.m.

    WHAAAAT? Amiibos are not a lot more than glorified figurines? COLOR ME SHOCKED. Seriously, anyone who ever truly expected amiibos to add any significant value to any kind of gameplay experience is an idiot.
  • Jackonomics2.0 - November 24, 2014 7:08 p.m.

    Holy shit An actual good game this month that isn't plagued by bugs and rushed through the door.
  • Jackonomics2.0 - November 24, 2014 7:10 p.m.

    My bad, I seem to accidentally press reply to you and left, pressed back and the comment box was still glued as a reply despite not showing

Showing 81-100 of 146 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 21 2014 - Wii U (US)
Available Platforms: Wii U
Genre: Fighting
Published by: Nintendo
Developed by: Namco Bandai
Franchise: Super Smash Bros
ESRB Rating:
Rating Pending