Google+

Resident Evil Revelations review

Great
Back to Article

36 comments

  • taokaka - January 30, 2012 8:49 p.m.

    What I really want to know is does it have multiple save files so two people can play.
  • GR_HenryGilbert - January 30, 2012 9:02 p.m.

    Two save files are on the cart
  • taokaka - January 30, 2012 9:40 p.m.

    thanks
  • MCN2011 - January 31, 2012 2:28 a.m.

    And, you'll be pleased to hear, you can delete them if you wish.
  • onetimebuster - January 30, 2012 7:55 p.m.

    Looks amazing.
  • thelazymackenzie - January 30, 2012 7:54 p.m.

    Henry wrote a review?!?! Time to get a cold glass of water and enjoy some quality writing.
  • Spybreak8 - January 30, 2012 7:24 p.m.

    Yeah I played the demo and thought this is neat but nothing ground breaking. It also felt like I've been down that scary hallway before lol.
  • Dadyo238 - January 30, 2012 7:19 p.m.

    Loved the demo, but it was so dark that I had to max out the brightness, which depleted my battery.
  • sid440 - January 30, 2012 6:47 p.m.

    First review i read that didn't make a big deal about the graphics and just focused on the game itself, defiantly going to pick this up.
  • Ravenbom - January 30, 2012 6:27 p.m.

    That's about what I expected based on the demo. I was disappointed by the lack of variety in enemies and even more so to know that this isn't just the case with the demo but I'll still probably pick this one up down the line.
  • DevonOO7 - January 30, 2012 6:11 p.m.

    How much does the Circle pad pro improve this game?
  • GR_HenryGilbert - January 30, 2012 6:22 p.m.

    I'll have a small feature tomorrow about whether the Circle Pad is worth buying overall. I will say right now that once I started using the Pad Pro I got for free, I didn't want to go back to playing without.
  • DevonOO7 - January 30, 2012 7:02 p.m.

    Ok thanks
  • Z-man427 - January 30, 2012 6:04 p.m.

    I wanted to like the demo, but the first person aiming was just too jarring for me to enjoy. Ruined the immersion.
  • Rancid47 - January 30, 2012 6:05 p.m.

    You can change the aiming in the game to be third person.
  • shawksta - January 30, 2012 6:15 p.m.

    You can change the controls/Aiming to what you see fit, TRY IT AGAIN!
  • Z-man427 - January 30, 2012 7:40 p.m.

    Thanks. That aiming was better, but I still didn't care for it as much. Probably better with a second stick though. I'm on the fence, but If I choose to pick it up, I'll probably go for the circle pad as well.
  • ninjaemperor - January 30, 2012 6:01 p.m.

    Great review Henry! I really enjoyed the demo, I might pick this up, though I'm not quite sure yet.
  • EHyundai - January 30, 2012 5:58 p.m.

    I'm not too surprised.

Showing 21-36 of 36 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Feb 07 2012 - 3DS (US)
Available Platforms: 3DS
Published by: Capcom
Developed by: Capcom
Franchise: Resident Evil
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Language

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.