PS Vita review

Can't decide if you want to pick up a PS Vita? We can help!

Ninja Gaiden Sigma Plus - Release Date: December 17, 2011 (Japan), February 15, 2012 (North America, Europe)

Review

Dynasty Warriors Next - Release Date: December 17, 2011 (Japan), February 15, 2012 (North America, Europe)

Review

BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend - Release Date: December 17, 2011 (Japan), February 15, 2012 (North America, Europe)

Previews | Review (coming soon!) | Videos

F1 2011 - Release Date: December 17, 2011 (Japan), February 15, 2012 (North America, Europe)

Review

Digital Only Titles

Super Stardust Delta/Star Strike Delta - Release Date: December 17, 2011 (Japan), February 15, 2012 (North America, Europe)

Previews | Review | Videos

Escape Plan - Release Date: February 15, 2012 (North America, Europe)

Review

Hustle Kings - Release Date: February 15, 2012 (North America, Europe)

Review

PlayStation Vita Apps

The Vita has the capability for several multimedia apps. We've already captured video demos of some, since they're available in Japan. If you picked up a First Edition Bundle a few days ago, they may not be available, but Sony reassured us that we can expect them on the wider launch day in the PlayStation Store.

LiveTweet allows you to send tweets from you Vita, not unlike what many smartphone apps can do.

Flickr will let you upload your in-game screenshots and your camera photos to the site. We'll probably find it quite useful for transferring in-game media somewhere that allows us to post it on the site faster!

Sony has already announced that you'll have access to Netflix in the near future, too. Not that you don't have that on other platforms, but still...

Of course, more titles will be dropping in the coming weeks within the PlayStation Vita launch window, and we'll be covering those game, as well. Hopefully, this primer has armed you with everything you need to make that hard decision: is a month of microwave ramen worth it for you?

We recommend