Google+

Prototype review

Excellent
Back to Article

72 comments

  • Jimmyjammy - June 11, 2009 3:55 p.m.

    IMO this is the Saint's Row to Infamous' GTA IV.
  • ATKay - June 11, 2009 3:55 p.m.

    i want this game so dam much ! im prepared to run up 2 gamestaition at 10 in the mornin to get myself a copy coz i didnt pre order :( well i guess im gonna have to wait years to get a copy , just like UFC
  • winner2 - June 11, 2009 2:05 p.m.

    Hammerfists...nuff said
  • Sash - June 11, 2009 7:49 a.m.

    Thanks for the good review. I was thinking meh after seeing some other reviews. But I can always trust Gamesrader and Yahtzee. Lets hope he does this game next Wednesday and that Steam lowers it's price on the PC version down from £34.99!!
  • MGS4SolidSnake - June 11, 2009 5:45 a.m.

    i heard the graphics were kind of weak???
  • lucashintz - June 11, 2009 4:17 a.m.

    I love this game so far, its certainly better than searching for blast shards. and of course: yay Mikel!
  • Z-man427 - June 10, 2009 10:57 p.m.

    @AcrobatSausages - yes, it is indeed a game. anyway, I'm buying this tomorrow and I can't wait to attack some helicopters, Indiana Jones style. the consumptions look beautiful. and what could possibly keep me from wanting to elbow drop some tanks?
  • crabbo - June 10, 2009 10:56 p.m.

    To be perfectly honest, I wasn't really interested in prototype up until this point. Its safe to say that this review has solidified at least renting the game.
  • cart00n - June 10, 2009 10:31 p.m.

    I am having SOOOOO much fun with this game. The gore is far from subtle, and the seemingly endless exploration is fantastic. The combat is wicked and gruesome, and the way the story is told is ickily intriguing. It puzzles me that Alex Mercer isn't the type to know how to drive, but no matter. I have plenty of games that let me drive around town, THIS game lets me solve a mystery using osmosis! Woohoo!
  • tonyjk78 - June 10, 2009 10:23 p.m.

    This has been a must-buy since I first heard about it. Thanks, Mikel, for not mirroring IGN's surprisingly negative review (yeah, 7.5 isn't all that negative, but I really want to like this game).
  • Bhouse563 - June 10, 2009 10:22 p.m.

    The 11 month thing is a glitch in the time stamp, this article wasn't up 11 months ago.... Also the game came out yesterday 6/9/09. Good try though.
  • Surafel - June 10, 2009 10:15 p.m.

    looks cool

Showing 61-72 of 72 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jun 09 2009 - PS3, PC, Xbox 360 (US)
Jun 12 2009 - PS3, PC, Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3, PC, Xbox 360
Genre: Action
Published by: Activision
Developed by: Radical Entertainment
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.