Google+

No More Heroes review

AT A GLANCE
  • Game is massive
  • Unique gameplay
  • Seriously funky music
  • Low framerates in spots
  • Jagged graphics
  • May be too weird for some

Anywhere else and No More Heroes would still be hatstand chicken-punching bonkers, but nowhere else would it be so entirely at home than on the console with the crazy split-in-two controller and the arm-flapping games. Like the Wii, none of it should work, but like the Wii, everything does. Brilliantly.

Jan 22, 2008

More Info

Release date: Jan 22 2008 - Wii (US)
Available Platforms: Wii
Genre: Action
Published by: Ubisoft
Developed by: Grasshopper Manufacture
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Crude Humor, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
16+

6 comments

  • n00b - December 1, 2010 6:01 p.m.

    just got this game sadly a little late why did i wait so long this game is great
  • Spidergonzo - December 10, 2008 2:49 a.m.

    First :D Too bad. i heard this game was supposed to be really good. Guess this is going in the pile of games like Okami. Sad :'(
  • TrigunGunner - September 19, 2009 10:30 p.m.

    Goodness, Spidergonzo, you are best described by GR in the review as "the most joyless of non-gamers". And I don't know what drugs you were taking when you said Okami sucked and is among the pile of sad games, but Okami was fantastic and like No More Heroes, is game of the best and most original art. Spidergonzo, you should be ashamed of yourself, you need to go cry in a corner and repent for your stupidity, you joyless non-gamer.
  • nateb127 - February 6, 2009 1:41 a.m.

    spider gonzo what are you talking about?!?! this is a great game. if you can get by the small technical flaws then you are going to have one of the best and most hardcore games on the wii. good review GR completly agree.
  • barrage7667 - May 6, 2009 2:32 a.m.

    and wait a minute...OKAMI was amazing so was this spidergonzo thts sad i mean both these games are insane! wat is wrong with u
  • stuffblowupnation - February 8, 2009 2:20 a.m.

    This is THE ONLY WII game this awesone so far. I need it, rather than 4 different pieces of LEGO bull.

Showing 1-6 of 6 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000