Google+

VIDEO GAME, MOVIE AND TV NEWS

New Nintendo Direct airing on Tuesday

The next Nintendo Direct broadcast will be streamed online at 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm BST on Tuesday, October 1. Hosted by Nintendo president Satoru Iwata and Nintendo of Europe president Satoru Shibata, the broadcast will focus on previously announced Wii U and 3DS games scheduled for release later this year.

Wii U games still to be released this year include Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze, Wii Fit U and Super Mario 3D World. 3DS owners can look forward to Pokemon X and Y, Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds and Mario Party: Island Tour.

The most recent Nintendo Direct was used to announce Wii Sports Club, an online-enabled, HD rework of original Wii flagship title Wii Sports. Nintendo also used the mid-September broadcast to reveal plans for a free month-long Wii Fit U trial beginning in November.