Google+

Metroid: Other M review

Back to Article

88 comments

  • hanktherapper - August 27, 2010 6:46 p.m.

    That's what I was afraid of.
  • FoxdenRacing - August 27, 2010 6:46 p.m.

    Instead of being refreshing and energetic, they've made Ninja Gaiden with power armor. I think I'll pass.
  • richomak27 - August 27, 2010 6:24 p.m.

    Yeah but Elston would have given it a 9 if it was on 360!!!!!!!!!!!! >:-<
  • DrRock - August 27, 2010 6:20 p.m.

    Not much of a diehard Metroid fan but I always look forward to the Nintendo games of old. I had a feeling this wasn't going to blend very well and Brett's review proved that. Thanks for the great review Brett.
  • WillisTron - August 27, 2010 6:18 p.m.

    I NEED this game
  • SCW - August 27, 2010 6:13 p.m.

    Biggest dissapointment in gaming history for me. My heart is BROKEN!
  • CatrParrot - August 27, 2010 6:13 p.m.

    Kind of had a feeling this game wouldn't live up to the series' standards. I'll probably still rent it...eventually...maybe.
  • SCW - August 27, 2010 6:11 p.m.

    All I can say is this is the biggest dissapointment in gaming history for me. My heart is broken!
  • Thequestion 121 - August 27, 2010 6:11 p.m.

    Hm... this review changed my mind on the game. Maybe I'll rent it. Or I'll just buy it.
  • grappler51 - August 27, 2010 6:10 p.m.

    Kind of disappointing, but I'll probably pick it up anyway. I wouldn't bet on this dropping in price anytime soon, after all, its a 1st party nintendo game.
  • hatebreeder - August 27, 2010 6:09 p.m.

    @QWERTYCommander then everyone here is now in love with your sister
  • KielbasaNinja - August 27, 2010 6:06 p.m.

    I was afraid of this. Shame, really, given that the franchise was carrying so much momentum as a genre that we scoffed at upon its debut. If you're going to return to a game's roots, you probably shouldn't leave the roots out. Obviously this won't stop me from playing it, but Nintendo really missed out on a golden opportunity to make a quick fifty bucks off me.
  • QWERTYCommander - August 27, 2010 6:03 p.m.

    I noticed how Samus looks a LOT like my sister.
  • Estacado - August 27, 2010 6:02 p.m.

    who's the girl in the live action commercial? =D
  • oufour - August 27, 2010 6 p.m.

    knew it. the trailer was enough, it was obviously not going to work. plus this game is ugly! i mean as a wii game i should cut it some slack but not after corruption! no.
  • Redeater - August 27, 2010 5:56 p.m.

    Lol, yep thats about what Brett was saying it would get all those podcasts ago. Looks like that whole delay thing meant nothing.
  • 510BrotherPanda - August 27, 2010 5:49 p.m.

    Should I go back on my reserve and order Ghost of Sparta instead? Ridley's still a 'roided out, poorly modeled mo'fo'....
  • db1331 - August 27, 2010 5:46 p.m.

    I thought this was going to get an 8. It won't sell because it's a mature game not made by Nintendo, so I will pick it up in 2 months when it drops to $19.99.
  • powerpc127 - August 27, 2010 5:45 p.m.

    Mr. Elston, thank you- THANK YOU- for having a thesis and none of this pretentious "does the game deliver on its promise? Let's find out" bullcrap.
  • Xtapolapopotamus - August 27, 2010 5:41 p.m.

    I'm a little disappointed at the design choices. I don't consider myself a huge Metroid fan, but this one intrigued me. I loved Fusion, and seeing more of Adam Malkovich (since he was just mentioned in her logs in Fusion) is cool. Good to see they're keeping Metroid serious, and the final third of the game sounds awesome. Maybe a rental, maybe a buy when it's cheaper. I got too much on my plate at the moment anyway. Great review as always, Brett!

Showing 61-80 of 88 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: Wii
Genre: Action
Published by: Nintendo
Developed by: Team Ninja
Franchise: Metroid
ESRB Rating:
Rating Pending
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending