Google+

Medal of Honor super review

Back to Article

87 comments

  • CocainCuresAll - October 13, 2010 2:37 a.m.

    FUCK YOU, SIR! THIS GAME IS AS GOOD AS HALO: REACH (A GAME HAND CRAFTED BY ANGELS)? THIS BUGGY, PATHETIC RIPOFF COD THAT I'VE NEVER PLAYED OR HAVE ANY INTENTION OF PLAYING?! I HOPE YOU GET FIRED AND BURN IN A SPECIAL HELL JUST FOR TYLER WILDE AND CHARLIE BARRATT!!!!! p.s. please make Chris Antista read this on the podcast over the inception music; i will probably shit laughter. You guys are awesome.
  • TheCommunist - October 13, 2010 3 a.m.

    I really really really don't care for some of these reviews anymore on gamesradar. The reviews do not focus on the more broader aspects of the makeup of the game, just the gameplay and playability, which don't get me wrong! These are some of the most important aspects of a game, but I do not want a broken down review of CAMPAIGN AND MULTIPLAYER!! However different they may be, it is still the same game! It also appears that these reviewers aren't spending enough time to fully understand the feel of the games. I did not care for the Halo Reach review at all. Medal of Honor seems like if its an improved version of Medal of Honor and i don't wish to make any opinion unless I actually spend some time with it
  • yoyoguy - October 13, 2010 3:15 a.m.

    i played the multiplayer beta and ill pick it up when its 30 bucks, which im guessing will be soon
  • icantbelieveitsnutbutter - October 13, 2010 3:35 a.m.

    So, how much did Activision pay you this time? HOW MUCH DID THEY PAY YOU?! Soulless pigs. ( ;P )
  • Lovestosplooge - October 13, 2010 4:56 a.m.

    i never really liked BC:2 and when i saw the Multiplayer, they looked too similar. Guess I'm picking up CoD. I hope to god it doesn't get as annoying as MW2
  • Smeggs - October 13, 2010 5:21 a.m.

    SPAMBOTS, AWAY WITH YOU! MAY YOU VILEST OF ALL VILE CREATURES BURN FOR YOUR SINS ALONG WITH THE MONSTERS THAT PROGRAMMED YOU TO BE SMART ENOUGH TO GET AROUND RECAPTCHA! Yeah, I was never even interested beyond "Huh, Oh look a Medal of Honor...They still make those?" Seriously I had already had an idea in my head about how it'd turn out. It'd be a "real" game with propoganda out the ass and just short of "AMERICA, F*** YEAH!" because, y'know, they had to keep it "real". After playing it at my buddies house I can safely say that my hypothesis was mostly correct with just a tad less propoganda, but still too much for me to find it more than a sad attempt to 1-up CoD while in turn stroking America's E-peen. The multiplayer was made by DICE, with the same engine they used in BC2, which is an engine I despised because it felt like I accomplished nothing by shooting people. In short there are a crap-ton of games coming out from now until January, Fallout coming next week even, so nobody should bother with this "Meh" shooter. If you've played MW2 and you've played BC2 then you pretty much have the idea of the entire game and gameplay right there. ReCAPTCHA: "boredom, hularamp" Overlooking whatever the hell a "hularamp" is, I take "boredom," as a sign from the ReCAPTCHA Godess.
  • The4X - October 13, 2010 6:01 a.m.

    Yep, I agree with most statements, especialy this one: just me, my rifle, and my targets. Stupid IGN made 5.5
  • juicenpancakes - October 13, 2010 6:30 a.m.

    Is anyone else sick of the stupid ironic and sarcastic Reach comments? It's not a clever joke to say "Oh! So this is the same game as Reach?! And it's two points less than MW2?!" if everyone else is saying it. I guess GR will never again be able to post a review with the comments only pertaining to actual game and review (which I guess might also be idiotic flaming anyway).
  • halfdime - October 13, 2010 8:15 a.m.

    How many times did the phrase "Tier 1" appear in this review?
  • fhd74 - October 13, 2010 12:04 p.m.

    Hello,everybody,the good shopping place,the new year approaching, click in. Let's facelift bar! ===== http://www.shoeboxs.us === Air jordan(1-24)shoes $30 BOOT $50 Nike (R4,NZ,OZ,TL1,TL2,TL3) $33 Handbags(Coach lv fendi d&g) $33 Tshirts (Polo ,ed hardy,lacoste) $16 Jean(True Religion,ed hardy,coogi) $30 2 Sunglasses(Oakey,coach,gucci,Armaini) $12 New era cap $9 Bikini (Ed hardy,polo) $18 FREE SHoPPING ( http://www.shoeboxs.us )
  • frfv18 - October 13, 2010 12:49 p.m.

    welcome to: http://www.loveshoppingplace.com SOCCER JERSEY 16USD jordan shoes $32 nike shox $32 Christan Audigier bikini $23 Ed Hardy Bikini $23 Smful short_t-shirt_woman $15 ed hardy short_tank_woman $16 Sandal $32 christian louboutin $80 Sunglass $15 COACH_Necklace $27 handbag $33 AF tank woman $17 puma slipper woman $30 http://www.loveshoppingplace.com
  • philipshaw - October 13, 2010 12:51 p.m.

    It's disappointing to hear that the single player isn't great, I don't play much multiplayer so I don't think I will pick this up
  • RacoonHail - October 13, 2010 2:22 p.m.

    It is sad to hear that they did not seem to change much from the beta, I got to play that since I own BC2 and it was fairly underwhelming and it does not sound like they changed my chief problem with the multiplayer. The maps were too small for the BC2 style of fighting that DICE excels at. Considering that BC2 is coming out with new content this winter I cannot think of a reason to get this game.
  • Tesiero - October 13, 2010 3:55 p.m.

    I played this game cause it looked awsome and I had high hopes for it But I can honestly say this the game was huge disappointment for me with the MP how can you have a sniper and not be able to go prone the graphics looked awsome but during the MP they seemed like watching a low budget film to me anyway and the server kept crashing with a whopping 9900 pple on not enough guns for my taste movement was wierd as well I traded it in this morning for $22 and while go for black ops I hope this was helpful I guess if you were a huge fan of battlefield this is for you
  • mikeydo00 - October 13, 2010 10:50 p.m.

    TYPO: FIRST SENTENCE UNDER CAMPAIGN!!!!!! SAYS: EVER SHOULD SAY NEVER!!!!
  • mikeydo00 - October 13, 2010 10:53 p.m.

    Sorry I can't comprehend english i guess and everyone else just shut the fuck up about this and halo haveing the same score
  • Cmccormick94 - October 14, 2010 1:44 a.m.

    (Captain Price’s moustache has nothing on these guys) I take offense to that. Otherwise, nice review. This was exactly how I thought it would be: Good, but not great. And if it gives COD haters something to gobbly goop over, more power to them. But if COD is so popular, then they most be doing something right.
  • BishopofHippo93 - October 14, 2010 2:37 a.m.

    I'm torn. This game was never really high on my list, but as a fan of the franchise, I had high hopes for it. I probably won't get Black Ops, not yet anyway, and for all you fanboys out there: Give it a rest!
  • nwnfan98 - October 14, 2010 2:41 a.m.

    WTF is with all you guys comparing this game to that shit storm Halo Reach get the fuck over it man
  • CaptCOMMANDO - October 14, 2010 3:45 a.m.

    K.I.S.S I learned that in journalism to! My only complaint of MoH was the beard. How am i supposed to connect with my characters if he looks like he lives in a cardboard box?

Showing 61-80 of 87 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 12 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC (US)
Oct 15 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3, PC
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Electronic Arts
Developed by: EA Los Angeles, DICE
Franchise: Medal of Honor
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Strong Language, Violence
PEGI Rating:
18+