Google+

Medal of Honor super review

Back to Article

87 comments

  • Sala106 - October 12, 2010 7:56 p.m.

    OH NO YOU DIDNT A 8 OUT OF 10?! Let the flaming commence -_-
  • JohnnyVroom - October 12, 2010 8:04 p.m.

    One door's red and the other's blue.... Sorry. Seriously though, I only have money for one game this fall, and I'm already invested in Fallout at the moment. Maybe a rental next year, but I can't see myself buying this.
  • Tranquilbez34 - October 12, 2010 8:19 p.m.

    The Game looks good but I'm gonna wait till the price drops
  • UltraGamer - October 12, 2010 8:28 p.m.

    I am just going to pass this game up just like I passed bad company 2 up and wait for Black Ops.That game is going to be the beez neez.
  • SausageLozenge - October 12, 2010 8:32 p.m.

    I'm not a big fan of the "lets review parts of the game independently." I can't buy it that way. Maybe you could explain. Are you saying that if the multiplayer was stand alone for 60$ you would rate it an 8 and at 60$ for the single player a 7? If you would rate it that way, wouldn't the value of the product go up since its combined? Thanks for any incite: )
  • oneshotfinch - October 12, 2010 8:38 p.m.

    COD is more diverse and interesting to me, MOH sounds like it's trying to improve things by taking out features and that just seems pretty banal and bland to me.
  • juicenpancakes - October 12, 2010 8:47 p.m.

    Dammit. I initially really wanted this to be a great multiplayer game, but now I kind of wish it wouldn't have been. I can't start spending $60-$120 a week on games now that the Fall game season has started. I kind of hope a few of the games I'm excited for end up sucking, so I don't need to get them all. Oh well. Enslaved took my first $60, now Medal of Honor continues this weekly trend.
  • DevilDoor - October 12, 2010 8:57 p.m.

    great review Tyler. I think im gonna pass on this one. Shame since I expected a lot more, taking into account all the media and controversy exposure it got. It will definitely find its audience but i doubt how much it will earn in the end. Who knows, maybe a sequel is already in the works.
  • batmanboy11 - October 12, 2010 9:07 p.m.

    I did not have fun in the beta, but I will rent this and give it a chance.
  • NightCrawler_358 - October 12, 2010 9:51 p.m.

    *cue inception music*
  • NightCrawler_358 - October 12, 2010 9:53 p.m.

    geez sorry for double post but i'd just like to say to Tyler Wilde that Talkradar 119 was probaly my favorite of all time besides 100. the halo reach comments and terrible voice acting made me laugh like i've never laughed. I meant to post this earlier, but I just wanted to say you did a superb job.
  • AGENTJORRRG - October 12, 2010 10:30 p.m.

    It looks like a bare faced copy of CoD. Ater playing it I can confirm that it is a bare faced copy of CoD I'm not gonna hold them against that, though, because CoD is actually a bare faced copy of MoH
  • enlargedhousecats - October 12, 2010 11:11 p.m.

    AN 8 FOR MEDAL OF HONOR WHY WOULD YOU FUCKING DO THAT, IT IS THE BEST GAME EVER I HATE GAMES RADAR! /reach review reaction jokes
  • Zeipher - October 12, 2010 11:26 p.m.

    Christ, I'm sick of people making excuses for why they suck at MW2. "Its too fast and people with their killstreaks and heartbeat sensors ugggghhhhh" There is an entire spectrum of skill on MW. Just because you're on the shitty side of the spectrum isn't the game's fault, and praising MOH isn't going to change that.
  • AlpineGuy - October 13, 2010 12:33 a.m.

    *cue Inception theme*
  • AlpineGuy - October 13, 2010 12:37 a.m.

    @ NightCrawler_358 Don't worry, you're not alone. I LOVED that skit. Anyway, good review Tyler, though I'm probably not going to get this. BC2 bored me, so I wouldn't like the multiplayer, and I'm tired of 'gritty, realistic' shooters in general. DUKE NUKEM FOREVEEERRR!
  • Jamahl - October 13, 2010 2:05 a.m.

    Wait, (halo reach) 7 + 9 = 8, wouldn't (MOH) 7 + 8 = 7.5?
  • Drawed - October 13, 2010 2:10 a.m.

    Not sure, might get it. Wait, it's only as good as Reach? Nevermind... :P <3
  • michaelmcc827 - October 13, 2010 2:19 a.m.

    YOU DARE RATE THIS THE SAME AS HALO: REACH??? YOU FUCKING ASSHOLE, I HOPE THEY FIRE YOU.
  • Twizinator - October 13, 2010 2:31 a.m.

    I don't get why people hate MW2 so much. Anyway I'll probably skip this game. Nothing against MoH, but i just dont have the money. I'm saving it for Black Ops. Oh, and I stopped reading the campaign review after the comment on Captain Price's facial hair. His epic 'sache pwns all, you cant deny.

Showing 41-60 of 87 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 12 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC (US)
Oct 15 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3, PC
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Electronic Arts
Developed by: EA Los Angeles, DICE
Franchise: Medal of Honor
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Strong Language, Violence
PEGI Rating:
18+