GR+ Live: The making of Myst, Riven, and Obduction with Robyn Miller

Obduction began life at Cyan games with the simplest premise: what if Myst but in space! The team that created one of the most iconic video games ever made returned to the maddening puzzle style that made them famous this fall and they did it in VR no less. One of the most exciting parts of Obduction is that it brought composer Robyn Miller back into the fold after he finished the soundtrack to Riven back in 1997. He joined us to talk about the making of his famous games.

If you like the show, watch every Tuesday and Thursday live on Twitch at 1:30PM PT/4:30PM ET/8:30PM UK.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

I've been playing games since I turned four in 1986, been writing about them since 1987, and writing about them professionally since 2008. My wife and I live in New York City. Chrono Trigger is my favorite game ever made, Hum's Downward is Heavenward is my favorite album, and I regularly find myself singing "You Won't See Me" by The Beatles in awkward situations.

Topics

We recommend