GR+ Live: Meet the creator of Abzu PS4

Darling, Journey is better down where it's wetter, take it from me. Then again our Abzu review suggests that's not necessarily the case. Conceived by Journey artistic director Matt Nava and scored by Austin Wintory, the newly released Abzu PS4 bares a striking number of similarities to thatgamecompany's PS3 adventure game, trading its deserts and mountains for the deep sea. Why did Nava and his studio Giant Squid go underwater? Ask him yourself live on our Twitch stream at 1:30PM PT/4:30PM ET/9:30PM GMT. 

Dig the stream? Follow us on Twitch and watch live every Tuesday and Thursday at 1:30PM PT/4:30PM ET/9:30PM GMT. 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

I've been playing games since I turned four in 1986, been writing about them since 1987, and writing about them professionally since 2008. My wife and I live in New York City. Chrono Trigger is my favorite game ever made, Hum's Downward is Heavenward is my favorite album, and I regularly find myself singing "You Won't See Me" by The Beatles in awkward situations.

Topics

OPM
We recommend