GR+ Live: Magic Sword "Speed" Run with Magic Sword the band

Here are some true facts: we are going to attempt a Magic Sword "Speed" Run. This is because Magic Sword SNES and arcade is one of the best games Capcom has ever made. Magic Sword the band, a pair of dangerous mystics on a mission to save the world with their synthwave jams heard in places like the Hotline Miami 2 soundtrack, is equally awesome. Magic Sword the band joined us in our quest to conquer Magic Sword the game. The results were, as you might expect, magical.

We broadcast live every Tuesday and Thursday on Twitch at 1:30PM PT/4:30PM ET/9:30PM GMT. Follow us!


I've been playing games since I turned four in 1986, been writing about them since 1987, and writing about them professionally since 2008. My wife and I live in New York City. Chrono Trigger is my favorite game ever made, Hum's Downward is Heavenward is my favorite album, and I regularly find myself singing "You Won't See Me" by The Beatles in awkward situations.


We recommend