Google+

Killzone 3 review

Back to Article

96 comments

  • G0D - February 4, 2011 4:42 p.m.

    R U SAYING DIS B3tr DAN H@10 R3@CH!?!!?! NOOOOOOOOOOOO
  • RebornKusabi - February 4, 2011 4:49 p.m.

    Considering I'm a multi-console owner, I still prefer my PS3 for certain games... and I tend to play it more than my 360 or Wii. That said, I honestly considered the Killzone series to be an abortion of a game series due to several reasons (offensive characters, shitty game design decisions and horrific controls really took the cake for me) but I'm seeing that this one MIGHT be different. Still... I'm renting this b**ch first instead of wasting my money again like I did with the first two. Fun fact to fuel your off-hand theory you made on the podcast Mikel: Sterling gave this game a 10/10, one point higher than yours. Not that that matters though- I just recently went on a binge read a bunch of your reviews (and other Talkradar hosts' reviews) and a handful of his reviews seem to inherently and ironically conflict with yours, unintentionally of course lol Still, this was actually a well-written review and I do tend to check out games you recommend... course that line of thought led me to Killzone 2 >_>
  • shadowreaper72 - February 4, 2011 4:57 p.m.

    ARE YOU KIDDING ME? Reach mutiplayer is better than KZ3?! That is bullshit and you guys know this. Reach is full of unoriginal mutiplayer maps and armor lock spammers. Killzone 2 raped the hell out of Reach B4 REACH'S TIME and Killzone 3 shall do the same!
  • onewingedantista - February 4, 2011 5 p.m.

    Only a 9?!? BIAS! lol jk Good job Mikel!
  • EwoksTasteLikeChicken - February 4, 2011 5:10 p.m.

    Will you fuck-tards shut up about how high or low the scores of these games are?!? It's a review! It's the person's opinion!!! I'm talking about games in general. If the reviewer doesn't think the game deserves a 9 or a 10, don't piss your pants about it. If you like the game enough, you won't care what score it got.
  • DontMessWithMeImRunningOutOfPlacesToHideTheBodies - February 4, 2011 5:17 p.m.

    WHAT YOU AVE IT A 9 AND NOT A 10! ALSO IT'S 2 POINTS BETTER THAN HALO YOUR A XBOX AND PS3 HATER! I HATE YOU MICHAEL REPPARES YOU ARE A CLEAR WII FANBOY WHY DON'T YOU GO WRITE FOR WII GAMES LIKE BRET SMELLSON INSTEAD OF SLANDERING QUALITY GAMES ON MAN CONSOLES.
  • Stridefizzel - February 4, 2011 5:25 p.m.

    Great Review! As usual, IGN's review sucked, but you guys redeemed the day. Just better writers I guess. One note... I am SO excited that the co-op is split screen and NOT online! Who the hell wants to play co-op with some 13 year old douche online anyway? It's way better to play it with friends/siblings/(wives?). I wish more games would focus on making games couch split screen, because THAT'S the best.
  • GamesRadarChrisAntista - February 4, 2011 6:08 p.m.

    BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!BIASED!
  • Lefty2005 - February 4, 2011 6:14 p.m.

    At point in time no on-line coop is lame, lame, lame!
  • KaiokenKid - February 4, 2011 6:22 p.m.

    BIAS! lol, jk Mikel, great review. Looking forward to getting the game. Glad to hear they improved things.
  • TheWebSwinger - February 4, 2011 6:22 p.m.

    BIAS. Jk, 9 is a really good score, and I'm very interested in the game, seeing as Killzone 2 got the same score and I played that game to death. Question: Why keep having Mikel review the Killzone games when he doesnt actually like them...
  • Dill - February 4, 2011 7:02 p.m.

    Killzone 2 was very boring, and if the campaign's characters are just as boring and the multiplayer is slightly less bad, then I'm just not going to buy this. Good review, hurr durrr lol
  • GamesRadarCharlieBarratt - February 4, 2011 7:17 p.m.

    @TheWebSwinger Mikel giving 9/10 to both Killzone 2 and Killzone 3 means he doesn't actually like them? Trust me, Mikel is by far the biggest Killzone fan in the GamesRadar offices, as far as I'm aware.
  • blakebeauchamp - February 4, 2011 8:20 p.m.

    BLOPS IS BETTER THAN THIS? I might as well stop living now, I hate black ops with a burning fury.
  • blakebeauchamp - February 4, 2011 8:21 p.m.

    Buying it though, although I'll probably disagree with the "blacks ops is better" no disrespect meant.
  • NightCrawler_358 - February 4, 2011 8:32 p.m.

    This was the kind of game that i forgot was coming so soon, so its going on my list right behind Marvel vs Capcom 3! I was already going to buy it, but the fact that it actually has Co-op is the kind of thing that will make me buy this game for sure.
  • waitingforCharlietosnap - February 4, 2011 8:32 p.m.

    YOU MENTIONED HALO: REACH IN THE SAME SENTENCE AS ANOTHER GAME?!?!?! WHO THE HELL DO YOU THINK YOU ARE, MIKEL REPARAZ?! AND YOU DIDN'T EVEN GIVE IT A 10!!! THIS IS MADNESS!!!
  • mockraven - February 4, 2011 8:43 p.m.

    I'm really looking forward to both this and Resistance 3. Can't wait!
  • AnarchyZombie - February 4, 2011 9:06 p.m.

    HOW MUCH DID M$ PAY YOU, BIASPARAZ?!?!!?! A 9 IS SUCH A HORRIBLE SCORE, WE ALL KNOW THIS!!! In all seriousness, great review Mikel.
  • Zolty717 - February 4, 2011 9:06 p.m.

    If it shares any of the same characters or level designs as Killzone2, I won't like it =/. I just can't get past those characters. They make the guys from Gears of War look like Harvard fucking scholars.

Showing 41-60 of 96 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Sony
Developed by: Guerrilla Games
Franchise: Killzone
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+