Google+
Blacklight Retribution closed beta giveaway
City of Steam alpha key giveaway
Mechanist Games is thrilled to offer you an opportunity to play the Alpha Test for City of Steam.

You could be one of the first to play the steam punk inspired, browser based, MMORPG where you’ll customize your race and class and explore the mysteries of the World Machine.

The alpha goes live on the weekends of July 20 – 22, July 27 – 29, and August 3- 5 revealing new character races each weekend. Log in to your GamesRadar account to get your key right now.

How to redeem your key:

1. After getting your Alpha key, head to the City of Steam website here.


2. Register an account (or sign in if you already have one), copy/paste your Alpha Key, and click the register/sign-in button, then click on the ‘Play Now’ button and test out City of Steam’s Alpha release.


3. Enjoy!


The Alpha test will run on the weekends of July 20-22, July 27-29 and August 3-5, starting on Fridays at 19:00 PDT (22:00 EDT) and lasting until Mondays at 00:00 PDT (03:00 EDT). Keep your key in a safe place if you’ve received one early. Alpha starts soon!


Each weekend will be chock full of events and activities that will give players a chance to win cool swag and honorary titles. This is an Alpha version, so be sure to help out the developers by reporting bugs on the forum and getting into the strong community. City of Steam relies heavily on community-driven development which results from feedback from players like you!


If you would like to support the development further and get some cool swag, head to the Support Us section of the City of Steam website. Note: One account can only activate one Alpha key code.

You must log in to participate

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.