Google+

Homefront review

Back to Article

71 comments

  • StoneDreadnaught - March 16, 2011 3:59 a.m.

    Looks like Cthuluswrath was so swift that he forgot to think out his argument, or check his spelling. As with everyone else, I'm disappointed that this got the score it did. I was expecting a refreshingly brutal take on war, and from this review, it delivers on that. I just hope all those 'holding hand' moments are a bit exaggerated. I'm still gonna give it a rental at least, and wait for Brink and DNF to be released in the meantime.
  • cthulhuswrath - March 16, 2011 3:55 a.m.

    EVERY ONE WHO IS NOT BUYING THIS GAME CUZ OF THE REVIEW YOUR MISSING OUT IF IT SUCKED SO BAD THAN WHY IS IT EVERY SERVER OF THE GAME IS FULL TO WERE THEY HAVE TO ACTIVATE MORE AND WHEN THEY DO THOSE FILL UP THE STORY IS AMAZING AND TOUCHING AND CAUSES FOR A PLAUSIBLE FUTURE IF U HAVE EVER FOLLOWED NORTH KOREA AND THE MULTIPLAYER IS TO M BETTER THAN CALL OF DUTY. COD IS OVER RATED AND BY FAR HAS ONE OF THE CRAPPIEST STORY LINES EVER ILL ADMIT THE MULTIPLAYER WAS ADDICTING BUT ONCE YOU LOOK AT ITS TRUE COLORS ITS NOTHING MORE THAN THAT MULTIPLAYER THEY USE THAT AS AN EXCUSE TO SLACK ON THE CAMPAign AND THE FACT THAT EVERY FIRST PERSON SHOOTER THAT HAS TO DO WITH WAR IS COMPARED TO IT SUCKS CAUSE ITS WHAT YOU AS A PERSON LIKESA NOT WHAT SOME GAME TESTERS LIKE I SUJEST GIVING IT A TRY YOU WONT REGRET IT
  • EDfromRED - March 16, 2011 3:55 a.m.

    Great comprehensive review. I'll wait till it gets discounted before buying --saving my new game scrilla for Crysis 2
  • AuthorityFigure - March 16, 2011 3:52 a.m.

    I hate having to go into shooting modes only (helicopter, anti-air, aircraft) - it's never as complete as the main game, and all you do is pick out targets.
  • deformedorange - March 16, 2011 3:47 a.m.

    I thought Tyler Wilde was the official FPS reviewer!
  • GamesRadarMikelReparaz - March 16, 2011 3:41 a.m.

    @linksawakening: It's for 360 and PS3. Like I said, if you buy it used you'll be able to play, but you'll stop earning experience at level 5 until you buy a pass.
  • linksawakening - March 16, 2011 3:39 a.m.

    What do you mean we have to have a passcode to play online? I hope that isn't for the 360 as well bc I always buy my games used.
  • grappler51 - March 16, 2011 3:34 a.m.

    Got this already on Steam, haven't had time to play yet though. A bit dissapointed to hear about the campaign, but the multiplayer sounds like a lot of fun.
  • jughid22 - March 16, 2011 3:34 a.m.

    Sometimes too much Hype is bad...considering they also pissed some of the environmentalist in promoting the game
  • ExcessGiraffe - March 16, 2011 3:29 a.m.

    Wow, I am really disappointed with this, I thought this really was going to be something to top Call Of Duty. Really bloody glad I didn't pre order it now.
  • CaptCOMMANDO - March 16, 2011 3:23 a.m.

    Great review. Its almost as great as your new haircut, but not as great as your beard. I digress, I just rented homefront today and the single player is pretty "thick", in my opinion, but i cant seem to get the multiplayer to work...

Showing 61-71 of 71 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3, PC, Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: THQ
Developed by: Kaos
ESRB Rating:
Rating Pending
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending