GR+ Live: How to get started making games

Making games is not easy. Even if you have the experience, the vision, and the time to get your game made, it's still an intimidating task to do it all on your own. How do you find someone to help see your game to completion? The Great Gatsby NES and Satellina developer Peter Smith stopped by to play Teenage Mutant Ninja Turles: Tutrles in Time and talk about the challenges of learning how to make video games.

Dig the show? We broadcast live on Twitch every Tuesday and Thursday.

EVERY TUESDAY AND THURSDAY AT 1:30PM PT/4:30PM ET/9:30PM GMT.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

I've been playing games since I turned four in 1986, been writing about them since 1987, and writing about them professionally since 2008. My wife and I live in New York City. Chrono Trigger is my favorite game ever made, Hum's Downward is Heavenward is my favorite album, and I regularly find myself singing "You Won't See Me" by The Beatles in awkward situations.

Topics

We recommend