GR+ Live: An early look at The Legend of Zelda Twilight Princess HD

The years have been equally kind and cruel to The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess. On the one hand, the artistry of its somber Hyrule has only become more beautiful over the past decade. On the other, irritating quests like having to gather a bunch of bug souls for no real reason have only become more galling.

The new Twilight Princess HD for Wii U is all abut preserving the game's best traits while remedying some of its worst. How does it hold up? See for yourself live at 4:30PM ET/1:30PM PT/9:30PM GMT.

Dig the show? We air twice a week, so make sure to follow our Twitch channel! When are we live? Here’s our schedule:

Tuesday 4:30PM – 6PM ET/1:30PM – 3PM PT GamesRadar+ joins fascinating folks from every walk of life, playing their favorite games and other treasures from the history of gaming. This is you chance to chat with creators from the world of music, film, comics, and everything else under the sun.

Thursday 4:30PM – 6PM ET/1:30PM – 3PM PT Arthur C. Clarke said that any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic. Maybe that's why video games seem so remarkable. We meet with the creators of the best games to demystify the process.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

I've been playing games since I turned four in 1986, been writing about them since 1987, and writing about them professionally since 2008. My wife and I live in New York City. Chrono Trigger is my favorite game ever made, Hum's Downward is Heavenward is my favorite album, and I regularly find myself singing "You Won't See Me" by The Beatles in awkward situations.
We recommend