GR+ Live: Choose an early look at Pokken Tournament

How has it taken this long for Pokken Tournament to exist? Pokemon trainers have been pitting their Pikachus against their Bulbasaurs for 20 years. While we've been allowed to select their actions in menus, rock out in action RPGs, or take pictures of the little beasts, we've somehow never been able to take full control of them to slap the crap out of each other save for a few characters in Smash Bros. No longer!

Join us and special guest developer Moon Kid today for an early look at Wii U's new Pokemon fighter, live at 1:30PM PT/4:30PM ET/8:30PM GMT.

Dig the show? We air twice a week, so make sure to follow our Twitch channel! When are we live? Here’s our schedule:

Tuesday 4:30PM – 6PM ET/1:30PM – 3PM PT GamesRadar+ joins fascinating folks from every walk of life, playing their favorite games and other treasures from the history of gaming. This is you chance to chat with creators from the world of music, film, comics, and everything else under the sun.

Thursday 4:30PM – 6PM ET/1:30PM – 3PM PT Arthur C. Clarke said that any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic. Maybe that's why video games seem so remarkable. We meet with the creators of the best games to demystify the process.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

I've been playing games since I turned four in 1986, been writing about them since 1987, and writing about them professionally since 2008. My wife and I live in New York City. Chrono Trigger is my favorite game ever made, Hum's Downward is Heavenward is my favorite album, and I regularly find myself singing "You Won't See Me" by The Beatles in awkward situations.
We recommend