Google+

God of War III review

Back to Article

67 comments

  • Frexerik - March 8, 2010 5:01 p.m.

    EPIC!! thanks gr!!! preodred mine just now! :D
  • allthegoodnameswheretaken - March 8, 2010 5:15 p.m.

    A very well deserved score.
  • jimmyjoo - March 8, 2010 5:20 p.m.

    Great review! I cannot wait another week to play this! That 'ol Kevin Sorbo though, he definitely won't be playing Hercules, that's for sure.
  • loonyman978 - March 8, 2010 5:21 p.m.

    wow....just wow. It seems foolish to say i want this game because... who doesn't?
  • Embolado - March 8, 2010 5:28 p.m.

    What no Multiplayer ?!?! *smirk* FTW
  • Jacob816 - March 8, 2010 5:32 p.m.

    :D
  • metalgatesolid - March 8, 2010 5:45 p.m.

    As if it wasnt going to be great. The Sony exclusives are now flowing on the PS3 (Heavy Rain, MGS4, Uncharted, Ratchet & Clank, God of War and soon Gran Turismo). I have to say the exclusives are mindblowing.
  • Corsair89 - March 8, 2010 5:54 p.m.

    Damn it, why does this have to release so close to FFXIII?! Argh, I have to wait a little longer to get it. :(
  • radicallyrad - March 8, 2010 5:58 p.m.

    I was expecting a few Xbox fanboys to be the first ones to post and say this game sucks solely for the fact that it's not on their console and then compare a high rated game that's only on their console(and PCs)to this, such as Mass Effect 2.
  • felipe222 - March 8, 2010 6:07 p.m.

    @Embolado Multiplayer?! how this game could get multiplayer?
  • Amnesiac - March 8, 2010 6:13 p.m.

    I want it so hard it hurts.
  • kjdubz22 - March 8, 2010 6:16 p.m.

    This game looks awesome and it's the reason I want a PS3, but doesn't it seem like GR throws 10's around a lot? I'm not saying anything about other games like ME2 who got a 10, but just seems like they give a lot of 10's compared to other sites maybe that's why their able to avoid getting hate in their forums like other sites like IGN. Anyways this game looks awesome I think this pushed me into getting a PS3.
  • boxmeizter - March 8, 2010 6:49 p.m.

    ................................................................................................................speachless............................................................................................................ i've waited for over a year for this title,if not two. it got delayed a couple of times, but now, it is for real...yeah, i am a fanboy
  • AnonymouZ - March 8, 2010 7:06 p.m.

    never cared for GoW before... but the game looks goddamn good. i mite go and buy the "updated" prequels to this.
  • iKOemos - March 8, 2010 7:07 p.m.

    This game is soooo worth the wait. Its gonna be nothing short of EPIC!
  • RebornKusabi - March 8, 2010 7:18 p.m.

    I'm picking up Final Fantasy 13 tonight, so I will picking this up when my taxes come in... whenever the **** that will be lol Also, the reason for the 10's lately is a two-fold theory of mine- 1) Because this site seriously got SO MUCH ****ING **** for it's review scores that these lovely gents' gave Haze, Killzone 2, Lair and Heavy Rain. In all honesty though, of the above games, only one of them deserved a higher score, in my opinion and I'll leave it up to you to decide which one ;) My other theory is... maybe these last couple of games that have gotten 10/10 on here recently have actually been good enough to warrant them, at least in the reviewers eyes. To be fair though- Mikel knows his **** so if he gives a game a 10/10, I tend to listen up and take interest. I was already gonna get this game so his review helped validate my future purchase (though it really didn't need to, I already adore the first two God of War games). In the end, great review! Informative AND critical, just the way a reviewer should be.
  • Conman93 - March 8, 2010 7:25 p.m.

    Great review GR! Believe it or not, at first I wasnt too excited about this game. But now. id invent a time machine and go back in time to punch my past self in the face becaues he was an idiot. This could possibly be my new favourite game. The thought of there being more than one of those crab-horse things scares the shit out of me. March 19th cant come any quicker.
  • TheWebSwinger - March 8, 2010 7:29 p.m.

    Two 10's in a week? And this is, what, the fifth 10 this year? 2010's shaping up to be quite the year for gaming.
  • Samael - March 8, 2010 7:57 p.m.

    Huh, almost sounded like a 9 near the end. Which I would have been fine with...but I'm sure others wouldn't have. Worried about the difficulty of this Echocrome-esque puzzle and an apparently cheap final boss. I'm sure I'll manage to beat em though. I bet I'll like the Max Payne-ish scenes, as two of my favorite parts of GOW are the "hug and defend family" sequence from #1 and push away daughter from Chains.
  • TFUPrivateIron - March 8, 2010 8:08 p.m.

    Shouldn't people be happy that more games are getting 10s and not upset? It means that games are getting better. People need to stop being cynical and pessimistic. Gamers are so unappreciative nowadays.

Showing 1-20 of 67 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: SCE Santa Monica Studios
Franchise: God of War
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Nudity, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content