Google+

Gears of War 2 review

Back to Article

85 comments

  • Jajudoman001 - November 3, 2008 11:03 p.m.

    I know this sounds awfull, but I'm glad that the games isn't a ten.
  • radicle94 - November 3, 2008 11:37 p.m.

    GR in your reveiws could you also review the online play that goes into if im going to buy it or not (although this one is a no-brainer)
  • Tochy - November 4, 2008 12:36 a.m.

    HA IN UR FACE FANBOYS!
  • RowleyBirkinQC - November 4, 2008 2:53 a.m.

    Gears of War was so over rated IMO, it was at best a mediocre 3rd person shooter, which I'd give 7/10 & I can't see this being any different
  • Bant - November 4, 2008 4:29 a.m.

    @RowleyBirkin What the hell dude 7/10 my ass! GOW was great and GOW2 is hopefully going to be even better. It's wise not do insult a game that everyone else on this comment list likes.
  • Bant - November 4, 2008 4:29 a.m.

    to*
  • Donnagen - November 4, 2008 6 p.m.

    i have been reading a lot of your reviews in other publications! WTF is up with that (eg Fallout 3 in the PS3 magazine) are you owned by one corporation that shares all its reviews?
  • Defguru7777 - November 5, 2008 1:29 a.m.

    Couple of complaints: 1. Where's the Horde/Multiplayer review. 2. You didn't even bring up Chainsaw Duels. 3. You didn't expand on the vehicle bits. 4. If it's anything like Fallout 3, this should have gotten a 10.
  • MuffinMan - November 5, 2008 9:09 p.m.

    FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MUFFINS!!!!!!!!
  • iESCAPEx - November 6, 2008 9:08 p.m.

    WTF only a 9 ?!?!? it deserves a 10/10
  • HotSht95 - November 7, 2008 12:50 a.m.

    so let me get this straight spider man WOS got an 8 and this only got a 10 so ur sayin this is only 1 point better god even halo got a ten maybe because its not bloated WTF hahahahahahhahahahahhahahahhahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahhaahahhahahahahahhahhhahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahhahhahahhahahahahahahahahahahahhaahhahaha this is y i dont listen to game reviewers say u guys talk about shit real gamers wouldnt even care about and then how did GoW 1 get a 10 this has a longer story more enemies, guns horde mode more multiplayer modes i know i cant change this review but still y'all should think twice about given GoW2 a 9
  • Princeton12 - November 7, 2008 1:24 a.m.

    Resistance vs Gears!
  • nazarene - November 7, 2008 12:32 p.m.

    lol, no mutiplayer was mentioned... 9.9!
  • Timothy_Lemon - November 7, 2008 8:37 p.m.

    spidey wos did kinda suck. all other reviews i read gave it 5/6 scores. maybe the guy who reviewed it was a major spidey fan. gears 2 is sick would of thought a ten but who really cares, 9 still means you should play it and love it.
  • elementaly15loa - November 8, 2008 3:25 p.m.

    i cant play multiplayer because of a firewall being to strict and my game keeps freezing when i play with bots. How can i fix this?
  • jokast - November 9, 2008 8:10 a.m.

    THIS GAME LOOK AWESOME, BUT I WIHS TO HAVE A PS3 TO PLAY ALSO RESISTENCE 2 THAT ONE LOOKS GREAT TOO
  • HotSht95 - November 10, 2008 12:26 a.m.

    now that i have and have beaten this game i can safely say a big 10 even in the review you say its a better game i dont get this review at all i got it launch day and have not put it down since story is much longer and more fun horde is the most addicting thing since.......Gears 1 and even multiplayer is better. More weapons, enemys and all along better gameplay and variety this deserves a 10 U guys are out of my circle of trust for video game reviews
  • HotSht95 - November 10, 2008 12:31 a.m.

    tim lemon i know i can still love its just the fact that they didnt give GoW2 a 10 even though they gave the 1st one a ten which they say its better than the orinial
  • Jbo87 - November 12, 2008 3:35 a.m.

    I can't believe the biggest complaint they had was that the game was too long..... what? My biggest issue was the huge number of needless vehicle sections - the tank, the reavers and the fact that the last half hour or so is riding around on a t-rex wannabee. Just let us run, duck and shoot sh*t, its what made Gears great and I would happily play 8 'bloated' hours of that.
  • thedemonmar - November 15, 2008 5:33 a.m.

    man this game is going to kick lots of a$$

Showing 61-80 of 85 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 07 2008 - Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: Epic Games
Franchise: Gears of War
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+